Close Menu

First Steps Offices

Start your First Steps journey

Anyone can refer a child to First Steps. Whether you are a parent, family member, service provider, doctor or someone else in a baby’s or toddler’s life, you have the opportunity to help connect that baby with First Steps. The following links and information will help you make a referral to our program.

Our service areas are broken down into clusters or regions; please click on the cluster that includes the Indiana county in which you reside. You may also visit the interactive map of Indiana to help identify your cluster.

Once you select a cluster, you will then be directed to the page with the contact information for the specific local System Point of Entry and the provider agencies that serve your county. Please call or email the office using the listed information, and someone will assist you.

  • Cluster A (northwest Indiana)
    serves Jasper, Lake, LaPorte, Newton, Porter, Pulaski and Starke counties
  • Cluster B (northeast Indiana)
    serves DeKalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, LaGrange, Marshall, Noble, St. Joseph, Steuben and Whitley counties
  • Cluster C (north central Indiana)
    serves Adams, Allen, Grant, Huntington, Miami, Wabash and Wells counties
  • Cluster D (mid north Indiana)
    serves Benton, Boone, Carroll, Cass, Clinton, Fountain, Howard, Montgomery, Tippecanoe, Warren and White counties
  • Cluster F (west central Indiana)
    serves Clay, Daviess, Greene, Knox, Martin, Owen, Parke, Putnam, Sullivan, Vermillion and Vigo counties
  • Cluster G (central Indiana)
    serves Hamilton, Hendricks, Johnson, Marion, Morgan and Tipton counties
  • Cluster H (east central Indiana)
    serves Blackford, Delaware, Henry, Jay, Madison, Randolph and Wayne counties
  • Cluster I (southern Indiana)
    serves Clark, Crawford, Dubois, Floyd, Gibson, Harrison, Orange, Perry, Pike, Posey, Scott, Spencer, Vanderburgh, Warrick and Washington counties
  • Cluster J (southeast Indiana)
    serves Bartholomew, Brown, Dearborn, Decatur, Fayette, Franklin, Hancock, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Lawrence, Monroe, Ohio, Ripley, Rush, Shelby, Switzerland and Union counties