Main Content


Commission Members

Cris Johnston
Michael McMains (Chairman) of Indianapolis, is a health and business lawyer and is a graduate of the Purdue University College of Pharmacy and the Indiana University McKinney School of Law.  Mike served on staff for then-U.S. Senator Dan Coats from 2010-2017, first as his state director and then as senior counsel.
Mr. McMains was appointed to the Commission in April of 2018.
Marc Fine
Marc D. Fine of Evansville, Indiana is an Attorney with the firm of Jackson Kelly, PLLC. Mr. Fine is a 1981 graduate of the Indiana University School of Business with a B.S. in Finance, with distinction, and a 1984 graduate of the University of Illinois College Of Law. He is a member of the Board of Directors of German American Bank, based in Jasper, Indiana.
Mr. Fine was appointed to the Commission in October of 2007.
Susan Williams
Susan Williams of Indianapolis, Indiana recently retired as President of Indiana Sports Corporation. During her tenure at the helm of ISC, Indianapolis was awarded Big Ten Men’s and Women’s Basketball Tournaments and Football Championship, the 2008 Olympic Diving Trials, 2012 Super Bowl, 2015 Men’s Final Four, 2016 Women’s Final Four. Prior to arriving at ISC, Williams served as Executive Director of the Indiana State Office Building Commission. She served 13 years on the Indianapolis-Marion County City-County Council. Susan received her undergraduate degree from Franklin College and earned a master’s degree from Indiana University..
Ms. Williams was appointed to the Commission in January of 2013.
Jason Dudich
Jason Dudich of Indianapolis, Indiana oversees the financial operations of the University of Indianapolis including budgeting, accounting, investments, benefits, long-term planning, real estate and capital. Prior to joining UIndy, Mr. Dudich served as the Indiana State Budget Director, managing the state’s $34 billion annual operating and capital budget, collaborating with Gov. Eric Holcomb and staff, the Indiana General Assembly and state agency directors on fiscal policy, overall budget management and state policy issues. His prior experience includes budget management in the State of Illinois, CFO for the Indiana Commission for Higher Education, the City of Indianapolis and the Office of the Mayor, where he served as controller and then chief of staff for former Mayor Greg Ballard. Mr. Dudich earned a bachelor of science in public financial management from the School of Public and Environmental Affairs at Indiana University, Bloomington.
Mr. Dudich was appointed to the Commission in September of 2019.
Mike Herndon
Chuck Cohen of Bloomington, Indiana is a Vice President at the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C). He is a Professor of Practice in the Indiana University Bloomington Department of Criminal Justice and an Indiana University Police Department Auxiliary Detective. Chuck is a retired Indiana State Police Captain where he served for over 25 years.  He received his undergraduate degree from Indiana University Bloomington and earned an MBA from Indiana Wesleyan University.   He is a Certified Fraud Examiner and Certified Economic Crime Forensic Examiner.
Mr. Cohen was appointed to the Commission in October of 2020.


The Indiana Gaming Commission is composed of seven individuals appointed by the Governor for staggered three-year terms. One member must be from a county contiguous to Lake Michigan and one must be from a county contiguous to the Ohio River. No more than four members may be affiliated with the same political party.

One member must be experienced in law enforcement, one must be a certified public accountant, and one must be an attorney. All must have a reasonable knowledge of the practices, procedures and principles of gambling.