IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Department of Insurance

Compliance Rates & Forms Billboard

Company Compliance Rates & Forms

Company Compliance

The mission of the Company Compliance Division is to protect insurance consumers by conducting policy form and rate reviews for compliance with Indiana laws and regulations. Insurance policy contract forms should not be inequitable, misleading or deceptive and rates should not be excessive, inadequate or unfairly discriminatory. Company Compliance reviews all types of product lines marketed in the state of Indiana, including Property & Casualty, Accident & Health, and Life and Annuity products.

Contacts

Property/Casualty Product Lines

Deputy Commissioner: Kate Kixmiller - 317-232-3495, kkixmiller@idoi.in.gov

Personal Lines Analyst: Rick Lash - 317-232-3496, rlash@idoi.in.gov

Commercial Lines Analyst: Bob Reeder - 317-232-2424, rreeder@idoi.in.gov

Commercial Lines Analyst: Thomas Faust - 317-232-5859, tfaust@idoi.in.gov

P&C Actuary: Kathryn Koch - 317-234-6622, kkoch@idoi.in.gov

Accident/Health Product Lines

Policy Analyst: Kim Isles - 317-232-2398, kisles@idoi.in.gov

Policy Analyst: Bobbi Henn - 317-232-5693, bhenn@idoi.in.gov

Policy Analyst: Paul Hyslop - 317-232-2421, physlop@idoi.in.gov

A&H Actuary: Karl Knable - 317-232-2416, KKnable@idoi.IN.gov

Life/Annuity Product Lines

Policy Analyst: Dr. Mihir Nag - 317-232-2420, mnag@idoi.in.gov