

Governor's Long-Term Employee Reception



December 7, 2022 | 1:30 p.m. | Indiana Statehouse Atrium

A message from Governor Holcomb

Fellow state employees,

It is my great pleasure to congratulate you on celebrating your 35th, 40th, 45th, 50th, or 55th anniversary working for the great State of Indiana! Your commitment and dedication are truly inspiring.

The world has changed a lot during those decades, but your commitment, compassion and dedication to your work, as well as your impact on our state, remain strong.

Today we celebrate the 243 state employees who have dedicated their careers to serving the Hoosier state in their own capacities, six of whom are celebrating 50-year anniversaries, and one who is celebrating a 55-year anniversary—Congratulations!

You are the people who ensure Indiana is a great place to live, work, play, study and stay.

As we celebrate these significant milestones in your careers, on behalf of 6.8 million Hoosiers, thank you.

Governor Eric J. Holcomb

Governor's Long-Term Reception Hangiers

Adjutant General's Office

40 Years of ServiceMurrel Schriver Jr.

35 Years of Service David Flynn Jr.

Alcohol & Tobacco Commission

35 Years of ServiceKim Chew
Barry Nothstine Sr.

Board of Animal Health

35 Years of Service

Terri Jarboe Charles Marion

Board of Accounts

35 Years of Service

Karen Weales Andy Williams

Board of Tax Review

35 Years of Service

Elizabeth Hammer

Bond Bank

35 Years of Service

Ronald Mangus

Bureau of Motor Vehicles

45 Years of Service

Rhonda Rutherford

40 Years of Service

James Bube

35 Years of Service

Sherry Axe

Jean Emge

Ginger Fisher

Joy Marion

Rebecca McDonough

Rebecca Moore Pease

Lonie Slisher

Department of Administration

40 Years of Service

Brian Renner

35 Years of Service

Michael Brici

Department of Agriculture

45 Years of Service

David Lefforge

35 Years of Service

George Reger Donald Ryan

Department of Child Services

45 Years of Service

Cynthia Blue Alfreda Willis

Department of Child Services Cont.

40 Years of Service

Letha Brown

Rena Lockett

Teresa Nobbe

Shirley Starks

35 Years of Service

Robert Daugherty II

Amy Foxworthy

Susan Grider

Janet Holley

Brian Ketron

Travis Mitchell

Kelly Moorman

Shellie Perry

Kathryn Semon

Brian Trout

Dorothy Winder

Department of Correction

40 Years of Service

Larry McGee

Mark Newkirk

Kimberly Reeves

35 Years of Service

Don Chamness

Toni Colter

Jeff Ford

Kenneth Gann

Jack Hendrix

Sharon Hert

Derek Johnson

Karl Koziatek

Mark Mackey

Department of Correction Cont.

35 Years of Service Cont.

Michael McComas Jr.

Paula Mills

Marla Modesitt

Pamela Poston

John Pyle

Cynthia Sanders

Matthew Slayten

David Sparks

James Watson

Terry White

Howard Wilson

Department of Education

35 Years of Service

Tina Austin Dana Long

LaTrennia Waddell

Department of Environmental Management

35 Years of Service

Steve Buckel

Julie Bye

John Donnellan

Brad Gavin

Jerry Jackson

Department of Financial Institutions

35 Years of Service

Kirk Schreiber

Department of Health

35 Years of Service

Kathy Fanning Darlene Lane Jodi Meyer Barbara Smith

Department of Local Government Finance

35 Years of Service

Kurt Ott

Department of Natural Resources

45 Years of Service

James Roach

40 Years of Service

David Clary Larry Tumulty

35 Years of Service

Robin Bruegmann

Stephen Davis

Birtus Eldridge

Robert Harlow

Steve Hunter

John Karris

Brian Kaser

Jeffrey Keaton Denny McCune

Timothy Prowant

Rita Wyatt

Department of Revenue

40 Years of Service

Darlene Bowen Richard Matsko

Department of Revenue Cont.

35 Years of Service

Barbara Alspach
Betina Beverly
Lisa Blair
Carole Bryant-Buchholz
Dannette Erickson
Cynda Denny
Beverly Dierks
Allen Kahn
Davetta Ploughe

Department of Transportation

Debbie Vowels

50 Years of Service

Brent Barlow Douglas Furness Dale Rainbolt

45 Years of Service

Daniel Bewley Melvin Brier Bradley Clark Gregory Dennis Mary Meece Mark Stoelting Daniel Wilson

40 Years of Service

Noel Andry
Carmella Sue Hall
Tom Harris
Malcolm Hernly
Phillip Ivy
Thomas Keefer
Michael McGathey
Scott Teal

Department of Transportation Cont.

35 Years of Service

Thomas Athan

Wayne Atkinson

Michael Cales

Gregory Carleton

James Colonis

Cara Jane Gaston

Debbie Gleason

Cynthia Hauersperger

James Hensley

Stanley Karcher

James Mayberry

Charles McCandless

Constance Miller

Joel Myers

Alan Randall

Robert Sliger Jr.

Jackie Smart

Carl Strange

James Sullivan

Matt Thomas

Donald Thornton

Dennis Torrance

Jenbien Tsai

Dan Wait

Timothy Watson

Jeffrey Wilson

Department of Workforce Development

45 Years of Service

Douglas Hubbard

35 Years of Service

Shannon McCullough Rush Kimberley Moody

Family & Social Services Administration

45 Years of Service

Penny Jo Brim Victoria Campbell Marilyn Casey Carol Munson Lila Schmaker

40 Years of Service

Pamela Dewey-Pugh
Marianne Gibson
Karla Gould
Deborah Hart
Rita Hine
Jeanette Holle
Susan Landis
Diane Jeffries

35 Years of Service

Donald Anderson
Kimberly Bower
Gregory Day
Fred Farlow
Melissa Gibson
Gregory Harris
Mary Hess
Sarah Jordan
Kelly Kissel
Tammy Madden-Lueders
Colleen Tripenfeldas
Jennie Veregge
Susan Watson

Gaming Commission

35 Years of ServiceRobert Paugh III

Legislative Services

40 Years of Service

Robert Sigalow

35 Years of Service

Sonya Johnson Diane Powers

Office of the Attorney General

35 Years of Service

Kathy Franko Shelia Harris Rebecca Reinhard

Office of the Inspector General

50 Years of Service

Chuck Coffin

35 Years of Service

Sam Stearley

Office of Technology

50 Years of Service

Kenneth Urshel

45 Years of Service

Kathy Fitzgerald Louis McKain

40 Years of Service

Jeff Meyers Daniel Niehoff Margaret Smoot

35 Years of Service

Ruth McIntosh Steven Sherrill Veiotta Shores

Office of Utility Consumer Counselor

35 Years of Service

Michael Eckert

Ports of Indiana

40 Years of Service

Bruce Willis

Prosecuting Attorney Council

35 Years of Service

Sharon Everling

Public Defender's Office

35 Years of Service

Barbara Bowden

Victoria Christ

Lawson Osuii

Steven Schutte

School for the Blind & Visually Impaired

40 Years of Service

Anthony Brown

School for the Deaf

50 Years of Service

Chuck Daube

40 Years of Service

Kevin Noel

35 Years of Service

Marie Kellam-White Toni Wolfe

Senate

35 Years of Service

Greg Gordon

State Fair Commission

35 Years of ServiceCynthia Hoye

State Library

45 Years of ServiceDouglas Conrads

State Personnel Department

55 Years of ServiceJoyce Anne Crull

45 Years of ServiceKeith Beesley

35 Years of ServiceJan Kovacs

State Police

45 Years of ServicePrinest Paschal

40 Years of ServiceKimberly Cross

35 Years of Service

Michael Bowsman
Joseph Gawor Jr.
Enola Harrington
Russell Hayes
Bradley Kaizer
David Makowsky
David Poynter
Todd Smith
Kevin Smith
Kathryn Stuart
Stephen Weigel
Lisa West
Allen Williamson

Supreme Court

45 Years of ServiceJenny Kidwell

35 Years of Service

Daniel Banina
Daniel Donahue
Cynthia Emkes
Robert Guy
Kim Hall
Kenneth Lopp
Robert Mrzlack
Steven Owen
Jeffrey Smith
Terry Snow
Nicholas South Sr.
Robert Thacker
Daniel Vanderpool

Utility Regulatory Commission

40 Years of ServiceLynda Ruble

Veterans Home

35 Years of Service

Jacqueline Diaz Terence Mays

