INDIANA ELECTION COMMISSION EXECUTIVE SESSION MINUTES

NOVEMBER 20, 2003

MEMBERS PRESENT: Brian L. Burdick, Chairman, Indiana Election Commission ("the Commission"); S. Anthony Long, Vice-Chairman of the Commission; Bradley R. Hiller, Member of the Commission; Butch Morgan, Member of the Commission.

MEMBERS ABSENT: None

OTHERS ATTENDING: J. Bradley King, Co-Director of the Indiana Election Division of the Office of the Indiana Secretary of State ("the Election Division"); Kristi Robertson, Co-Director of the Election Division IED; Clay Patton, Co-General Counsel of the Election Division; Dale Simmons, Co-General Counsel of the Election Division; Michelle Thompson, Campaign Finance Coordinator, Election Division; Daniel P. Miller, Deputy Attorney General; Terry Duga, Office of the Attorney General; Rebekah L. Baldwin, Paralegal, Office of the Attorney General.

1. <u>CALL TO ORDER:</u>

The chair called the November 20, 2003 executive session of the Indiana Election Commission to order at 1:15 p.m. in the Election Division Conference Room, 302 West Washington Street, Room E-204, Indianapolis, Indiana. The chair noted the presence of a quorum of Commission members.

2. REMARKS BY THE CHAIR:

As required by Indiana Code 5-14-1.5-6.1(d), the chair noted that this executive session had been called under IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(2)(B) for the discussion of strategy with respect to the initiation of litigation or litigation that was either pending or had been threatened specifically in writing. The chair added that the required public notice for this executive session meeting had been given under the Indiana Open Door Law.

3. <u>EXECUTIVE SESSION BUSINESS:</u>

The Commission proceeded to conduct the business for which the executive session was called.

4. <u>ADJOURNMENT:</u>

Mr. Hiller moved, seconded by Mr. Morgan, that the Commission do now adjourn its executive session. The chair called the question, and with four members voting aye (Burdick; Hiller; Long; Morgan) and no member voting nay, declared the motion adopted unanimously. The Commission then adjourned at 1:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,	
J. Bradley King Co-Director	Kristi Robertson Co-Director
APPROVED:	
Brian Burdick Chairman	
CERTIFIC	CATION
As required by Indiana Code 5-14-1.5-6.1(Indiana Election Commission, certify that executive session other than the subject matter	no subject matter was discussed in this
Brian Burdick, Chairman	
S. Anthony Long, Vice-Chairman	
Butch Morgan, Member	
Bradley R. Hiller, Member	