## INDIANA ELECTION COMMISSION Minutes December 13, 2005

**MEMBERS PRESENT:** Thomas E. Wheeler, II, Chairman of the Indiana Election Commission (IEC), Thomas A. John, member of IEC, Ann L. Jochim, proxy for S. Anthony Long, Vice-Chairman of IEC.

MEMBERS ABSENT: Anthony Long, Vice Chairman of the IEC and Butch Morgan, member of IEC.

**STAFF ATTENDING:** J. Bradley King, Co-Director, Indiana Election Division (Election Division); Kristi Robertson, Co-Director, Election Division; Cody Kendall and Dale Simmons, Co-General Counsel, IEC and Election Division.

## 1. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Wheeler called the December 13, 2005 meeting of the Indiana Election Commission to order at 8:45 a.m. at the Marriott Hotel, 350 West Maryland Street, Indianapolis, Indiana. He noted that proper notice of the meeting had been given, as required by state law, and that two of the Commission members were present with a proxy for one of the members.

Copies of the meeting notice and agenda are incorporated by reference in these minutes. [Copies of all documents incorporated by reference is available for public inspection and copying at the Election Division office.]

## 2. FORMS APPROVAL

The chair recognized Ms. Robertson who stated that staff had prepared Order 2005-102 for approval of both revised and new forms. Ms. Robertson stated that this Order was ready for adoption at the pleasure of the Commission.

Mr. John moved, seconded by Ms. Jochim, that Order 2005-102 be approved by the Commission. There being no discussion, the chair called the question, and declared that with three members voting "aye" (Mr. Wheeler, Mr. John, and Ms. Jochim), and no member voting "nay", the motion was adopted and thereafter the members of the Commission executed said order. Said order is incorporated into these minutes by reference.

## 3. OTHER BUSINESS AND ADJOURNMENT

The chair asked if there was further business to come before the Commission. There being no response, Mr. John moved, seconded by Ms. Jochim that the Commission adjourn. There being no further discussion, the chair called the question, and declared that with three members voting "aye" (Mr. Wheeler, Mr. John, and Ms. Jochim), and no member voting "nay", the motion was adopted. The Commission then adjourned at 8:47 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,		
J. Bradley King Co-Director	Kristi Robertson Co-Director	
APPROVED:		
Thomas E. Wheeler, II		