Indiana Election Commission Executive Session Minutes January 19, 2010

Members Present: Thomas E. Wheeler, II, Chairman of the Indiana Election Commission ("Commission"); S. Anthony Long, Vice Chairman of the Commission; Daniel A. Dumezich, member of the Commission; Sarah Steele Riordan, member of the Commission.

Members Absent: None.

1. Call to Order

The Chair called the January 19, 2010 executive session of the Indiana Election Commission to order at 2:00 p.m. in Conference Center Room 14, Indiana Government Center South, Room E204, 402 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, Indiana. The Chair noted the presence of a quorum and that all Commission members were present.

2. Remarks by Chair

As required by Indiana Code 5-14-1.5-6.1(d) the Chair noted that this executive session had been called under IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(2)(B) for the discussion of strategy with respect to pending litigation. The Chair added that the required public notice for this executive session had been given under Indiana Open Door Law.

3. Executive Session Business

The Commission proceeded to conduct the business for which this executive session was called.

Commissioner	
J. Bradley King Co-Director	Pamela Potesta Co-Director
Approved,	
Thomas E. Wheeler, II Chairman	
<u>Certifi</u>	<u>ication</u>
As required by Indiana Code 5-14-1.5-6.1(d) Election Commission certify that no subject a session other than the subject matter specified	
THE INDIANA ELECTION COMMISSION	N:
Thomas E. Wheeler, II, Chairman	Daniel A. Dumezich, Member
S. Anthony Long, Vice-Chairman	Sarah Steele Riordan, Member