## Indiana Election Commission Minutes February 21, 2020

**Members Present:** Paul Okeson, Chairman of the Indiana Election Commission ("Commission"); Michael Claytor, Proxy for S. Anthony Long, Vice Chairman of the Commission; Karen Celestino-Horseman, Proxy for Suzannah Wilson Overholt, member; Ms. Suzannah Wilson Overholt, member; Zachary E. Klutz, member.

Members Absent: S. Anthony Long, Vice Chairman of the Commission.

**Staff Attending:** J. Bradley King, Co-Director, Indiana Election Division of the Office of the Secretary of State (Election Division); Angela M. Nussmeyer, Co-Director of the Election Division; Matthew Kochevar, Co-General Counsel of the Election Division; Valerie Warycha, Co-General Counsel of the Election Division; Abbey Taylor, Election Division campaign finance director; Michelle Thompson, Election Division campaign finance director.

**Others Attending:** Dr. Bryan Byers; Mr. James Crews; Mr. Bernie Hirsch; Mr. Gordon Ingle; Mr. Tom John; Mr. Evan Norris; Mr. Michael O'Brien; Ms. Molly Owens; Mr. James R. Peters; Ms. Litany Pyle; Mr. Jeff Roeder; Mr. Brian D. Roth; Mr. Farley Smith; Mr. Tyler Starkey; Ms. Jennifer Sturges; Mr. Victor Whitehead.

## 1. Call to Order:

The Chair called the February 21, 2020 meeting of the Commission to order at 1:30 p.m. EST in State House Room 130, 200 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, Indiana.

## 2. Transaction of Commission Business:

The Commission proceeded to transact the business set forth in the Transcript of Proceedings for this meeting prepared by Sally Sekander of Stewart Richardson and Associates, which is incorporated by reference into these minutes.

The Commission corrects the following scrivener's errors in this document:

In each place where it occurs, replace "CELESTINA-HORSEMAN" with "CELESTINO-HORSEMAN".

In each place where it occurs, replace "Celestina-Horseman" with "Celestino-Horseman". Page 9, line 3, replace "A few" with "Two".

Page 9, line 11, replace "is" with "has".

Page 35, line 20, replace "is" with "has".

Page 42, line 14, replace "a" with "at".

Page 55, line 21, replace "register" with "registration".

Page 69, line 18, replace "is" with "has".

Page 75, line 14, replace "UNIDENTIFIED SPEAKER" with "MR. HIRSCH".

Page 77, line 16, replace "Sturgess" with "Sturges".

Page 91, line 8, replace "Carrie Talian" with "Karen Tallian".
Page 99, line 23, delete "CB".
Page 102, line 16, replace ";" with ",".
Page 104, line 23, replace "The Commission will" with "I move that the Commission".
Page 105, line 25, replace "propose" with "impose".
Page 106, line 10, replace "propose" with "impose".
Page 116, line 3, replace "352-16.3" with "3-5-2-16.3".
Page 125, line 7, replace "352-16.3" with "3-5-2-16.3".
Page 127, line 13, replace "MR. SMITH" with "DR. BYERS".
Page 129, line 12, replace "Unisyn's system" with "Unisyn systems".

Page 131, line 15, replace "deposition concluded" with "meeting adjourned".

The Commission adjourned its meeting at 4:16 p.m. EST.

Respectfully submitted,

adley King

J. Bradley King Co-Director

Angela M. Nússmever Co-Director

**APPROVED:** 

Paul Okeson, Chairman