

## INDIANA STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

To: Indiana State Board of Education
From: Chad E. Ranney, General Counsel
Date: June 2, 2021
RE: Coalition of Continuous Improvement School Districts – Approval of Membership

## Recommendation: Approve the applicants' request for membership in the Coalition of Continuous Improvement School Districts

On July 3, 2018, the Indiana State Board of Education ("Board") approved the Coalition of Continuous Improvement School Districts ("CCISD") in accordance with the requirements set forth in IC 20-26.5-2-1. Current membership in the CCISD is comprised of the following school corporations: Batesville Community School Corporation, Concord Community Schools, Crothersville Community Schools, Greater Clark County Schools, Goshen Community Schools, Elkhart Community Schools, and MSD of Decatur Township.

Consistent with the CCISD's approved plan and the requirements set forth in IC 20-26.5-2-2, the CCISD recommends the following school corporations be approved to participate in the CCISD:

- 1. Perry Central Community School Corporation
- 2. Scott County School District I
- 3. Western Wayne Schools

Once approved, the aforementioned school corporations will become members of the CCISD.