Business Meeting Agenda August 22, 2017 1:00 PM (ET) Indiana State Library, History Room 211

315 West Ohio St. Indianapolis, IN 46204

Board Members Present: Dr. Jennifer McCormick (Chair), Mrs. Cari Whicker (Vice Chair) by phone, Dr. Byron Ernest (Secretary), Dr. Vince Bertram, Mr. BJ Watts, Mr. Gordon Hendry, Dr. David Freitas, Dr. Maryanne McMahon, Mr. Tony Walker, Ms. Katie Mote, and Dr. Steve Yager.

Board Members Absent: None

- I. Call to Order
 - a. Board members recited the Pledge of Allegiance
- II. Approval of Agenda
 - a. The Agenda was approved by a voice vote.
- III. Approval of Minutes
 - a. None
- **IV.** Statement from the Chair
 - a. None
- V. Board Member Comments and Reports
 - a. None
- VI. General Public Comment
 - a. Erma Lardydell and Carrie Harris spoke.
- VII. Best Practices Innovations in Education Student Success
 - a. None
- VIII. Consent Agenda
 - a. None
 - IX. Adjudications
 - a. None
 - X. New Business Action
 - a. ISTAR
 - i. the Board voted to approve ISTAR cut scores 11-0.
 - XI. Discussion and Reports
 - a. None
- XII. Adjournment
 - a. The meeting was adjourned by a voice vote.