



## Glenda Ritz, NBCT

Indiana Superintendent of Public Instruction

## **MEMORANDUM**

**TO:** State Board of Education

**FROM:** Dr. Michele Walker, Director

Office of Student Assessment

**RE:** Assessment Date Change Requests

**DATE:** January 29, 2016

The State Board of Education provides authority for the Indiana Department of Education to review and approve requests to begin testing up to seven calendar days in advance of an established testing window. All other requests to begin testing any earlier require review and approval by the State Board of Education.

Fifty-seven (57) requests for a date change of seven days or less were approved by the Indiana Department of Education (see Appendix A). The Department received no requests requiring State Board approval.

## Attachment A

## Indiana Department of Education Approved Assessment Date Change Requests (within 7 calendar days)

**Public School Corporations** 

Anderson Community School Corporation Attica Consolidated School Corporation

Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation

Batesville Community School Corporation

**Burris Laboratory School** 

Canaan Community Academy

**Decatur County Community Schools** 

DeKalb County Eastern Consolidated School District

Eastern Hancock County Community School Corporation

Edinburgh Community School Corporation

Flat Rock-Hawcreek School Corporation Jac-Cen-Del School Corporation

Lawrenceburg Community School Corporation

Maconaquah School Corporation Madison Consolidated Schools

Medora Community Schools

Milan Community School Corporation

Monroe County Community School Corporation

Mt. Vernon Community School Corporation

North Knox School Corporation

North Lawrence Community Schools

Richland-Bean Blossom Community School Corporation

Rising Sun-Ohio County Schools

Seymour Community Schools

South Dearborn Community School Corporation

South Madison Community School Corporation

South Ripley Community School Corporation

Southwestern-Jefferson Community School Corporation

Spencer-Owen Community Schools

Sunman-Dearborn Community Schools

The Bloomington Project Schools

Vincennes Community School Corporation

West Lafayette School Corporation

Non-Public Schools

Christian Academy of Madison

Clear Creek Christian School

Columbus Christian School

Cross Street Christian School

Flaget Elementary School

Good Shepherd Christian Academy

Lighthouse Christian Academy

Pope John Elementary School

Saint Ambrose School

Saint Ambrose School

Saint Ambrose School

St. Bartholomew School

Saint Charles Borromeo School

Saint James Lutheran School

Saint John's Lutheran School

Saint Louis School

Saint Mary School

St. Mary's School - Aurora

St. Mary's School

St. Mary's School

St. Nicholas School

St. Paul Catholic School

Saint Peter's Lutheran School

White Creek Lutheran School