#### **CRIMINAL CASES**

15	Court Costs	IC 33-37-4-1	\$120.00	
38	Marijuana Eradication Program Fee	IC 33-37-5-7	*	
5	Alcohol and Drug Services Program Fee	IC 33-37-5-8(b)	*	
37	Law Enforcement Continuing Education Fee	IC 33-37-5-8(c)	4.00	
23	Drug Abuse, Prosecution, Interdiction, and Correction	on F IC 33-37-5-9	*	
4	Alcohol and Drug Countermeasures Fee	IC 33-37-5-10	*	
9	Child Abuse Prevention Fee	IC 33-37-5-12	*	
22	Domestic Violence Prevention and Treatment Fee	IC 33-37-5-13	*	
26	Highway Worksite Zone Fee	IC 33-37-5-14		(1)
17	Deferred Prosecution Fee	IC 33-37-5-17		(2)
47	Safe School Fee	IC 33-37-5-18	*	
33	Jury Fee	IC 33-37-5-19	2.00	
21	Document Storage Fee	IC 33-37-5-20	5.00	(4)
7	Automated Record Keeping Fee	IC 33-37-5-21	20.00	(5)
34	Late Payment Fee	IC 33-37-5-22	*	(6)
48	Sexual Assault Victims Assistance Fee	IC 33-37-5-23	*	
46	Public Defense Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-21.2	5.00	
31	Judicial Insurance Adjustment Fee	IC 33-37-5-25	1.00	
32	Judicial Salaries Fee	IC 33-37-5-26	20.00	
18	DNA Sample Processing Fee	IC 33-37-5-26.2	3.00	
14	Court Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-27	5.00	
	Total Criminal Filing Fee		\$185.00	
54	Sheriff's Service of Process Fee	IC 33-37-5-15	28.00	(3)
	Total Criminal Filing Fees (with service of process f	ee)	\$ 213.00	

<sup>\*</sup> Judge determines if this fee is to be collected and/or the amount of the fee.

- (1) Collect \$.50 only if traffic offense and could be \$25.50 if exceeding the worksite speed limit or failure to merge.
- (2) If the criminal action is a misdemeanor and the defendant enters the pretrial diversion program.
- (3) The clerk that maintains jurisdiction over the case, shall collect this fee from a party requesting service of a writ, an order, a process, a notice, a tax judgment or any other paper completed by the sheriff. This fee may only be collected one time per case for pre-judgement, however, fee may be collected post-judgement as well.
- (4) As of July 1, 2022 the amount will be reduced to \$2.
- (5) However, if accused person enters into a pretrial diversion agreement under IC 33-39-1-8 the fee is \$5.
- (6) A court that adopts a local rule imposing a late payment fee may collect \$25.

### **CIVIL CASES**

15	Court Costs	IC 33-37-4-4	\$100.00	
21	Document Storage Fee	IC 33-37-5-20	5.00	(5)
7	Automated Record Keeping Fee	IC 33-37-5-21	20.00	
46	Public Defense Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-21.2	5.00	
31	Judicial Insurance Adjustment Fee	IC 33-37-5-25	1.00	
32	Judicial Salaries Fee	IC 33-37-5-26	20.00	
14	Court Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-27	5.00	
11	Civil Service Fee	IC 33-37-5-28		(1)
12	Civil Garnishee Service Fee	IC 33-37-5-28		(2)
6	Alternative Dispute Resolution Fee	IC 33-23-6-1		(3)
45	Pro Bono Legal Services Fee	IC 33-37-5-31	1.00	
	Total Civil Filing Fee		\$157.00	
54	Sheriff's Service of Process Fee	IC 33-37-5-15	28.00	(4)
	Total Civil Filing Fees (with service of process fee)		\$ 185.00	

- (1) The clerk shall collect from the party filing the civil action, a service fee of \$10 for each additional defendant named other than the first named defendant. The clerk shall collect from any party adding a defendant, a service fee of \$10.
- (2) Add a \$10 fee per garnishee defendant in excess of 3 whether named or added (The fee noted in (1) and (2) does not apply to an action in which the service is made by publication in accordance with Indiana Trial Rule 4.13 or to an action filed through the Indiana electronic filing system adopted by the Indiana Supreme Court.)
- (3) If the county has an approved plan from the Judicial Conference of Indiana, the clerk shall collect from the party filing a petition for legal separation, paternity, or dissolution of marriage a fee of \$20.
- (4) The clerk shall collect this fee from a party requesting service of a writ, an order, a process, a notice, a tax warrant, or any other paper completed by the sheriff. This fee may only be collected one time per case for pre-judgement. However, fee may be collected post-judgement as well.
- (5) As of July 1, 2022 the amount is reduced to \$2.

#### **JUVENILE CASES**

15	Court Costs	IC 33-37-4-3	\$120.00	
38	Marijuana Eradication Program Fee	IC 33-37-5-7	*	
5	Alcohol and Drug Services Program Fee	IC 33-37-5-8(b)	*	
4	Alcohol and Drug Countermeasures Fee	IC 33-37-5-10	*	
21	Document Storage Fee	IC 33-37-5-20	5.00	(4)
7	Automated Record Keeping Fee	IC 33-37-5-21	20.00	
34	Late Payment Fee	IC 33-37-5-22	*	(2)
46	Public Defense Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-21.2	5.00	
31	Judicial Insurance Adjustment Fee	IC 33-37-5-25	1.00	
32	Judicial Salaries Fee	IC 33-37-5-26	20.00	
14	Court Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-27	5.00	
6	Alternative Dispute Resolution Fee	IC 33-23-6-1		(1)
	Total Juvenile Filing Fees		\$176.00	
54	Sheriff's Service of Process Fee	IC 33-37-5-15	28.00	(3)
	Total Juvenile Filing Fees (with service of process fee)		\$ 204.00	

- \* Judge determines if this fee is to be collected and the amount of the fee.
- (1) If the county has an approved plan from the Judicial Conference of Indiana, the clerk shall collect from the party filing a petition for legal separation, paternity, or dissolution of marriage a fee of \$20
- (2) A court that adopts a local rule imposing a late payment fee may collect \$25.
- (3) The clerk shall collect this fee from a party requesting service of a writ, an order, a process, a notice, a tax warrant, or any other paper completed by the sheriff. This fee may only be collected one time per case for pre-judgement. However, fee may be collected post-judgement as well.
- (4) As of July 1, 2022 the amount will be reduced to \$2.

#### **SMALL CLAIMS CASES**

15	Court Costs	IC 33-37-4-6	\$35.00	
49	Small Claims Service Fee	IC 33-37-4-6		(1)
50	Small Claims Garnishee Service Fee	IC 33-37-4-6		(2)
49	Additional Small Claims Service Fee	IC 33-37-4-6		(3)
21	Document Storage Fee	IC 33-37-5-20	5.00	(5)
7	Automated Record Keeping Fee	IC 33-37-5-21	20.00	
46	Public Defense Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-21.2	5.00	
31	Judicial Insurance Adjustment Fee	IC 33-37-5-25	1.00	
32	Judicial Salaries Fee	IC 33-37-5-26	15.00	
45	Pro Bono Legal Services Fee	IC 33-37-5-31	1.00	
14	Court Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-27	5.00	
	Total Small Claims Filing Fees		\$87.00	- - -
54	Sheriff's Service of Process Fee	IC 33-37-5-15	28.00	(4)
	Total Small Claims Filing Fees (with service of process fee)			<b>-</b> =

- \* Judge determines if this fee is to be collected and the amount of the fee.
- (1) \$10 fee is per defendant named and paid by the party filing the action.
- (2) Add a \$10 fee per garnishee defendant in excess of 3 whether named or added

Indiana electronic filing system adopted by the Indiana Supreme Court.)

- (3) \$10 fee per defendant, garnishee, or garnishee defendant added to the action. However, clerk cannot collect a fee for the first three (3) garnishees.

  (The fee noted in (1), (2) and (3) does not apply to an action in which the service is made by publication in accordance with Indiana Trial Rule 4.13 or to an action filed through the
- (4) The clerk shall collect this fee from a party requesting service of a writ, an order, a process, a notice, a tax warrant, or any other paper completed by the sheriff. This fee may only be collected one time per case for pre-judgement. However, fee may be collected post-judgement as well.
- (5) As of July 1, 2022 the amount is reduced to \$2.

### **INFRACTION/ORDINANCE VIOLATION CASES**

15	Court Costs	IC 33-37-4-2	\$70.00	
5	Alcohol and Drug Services Program Fee	IC 33-37-5-8(b)	*	
37	Law Enforcement Continuing Education Fee	IC 33-37-5-8(c)	4.00	
4	Alcohol and Drug Countermeasures Fee	IC 33-37-5-10	*	
26	Highway Worksite Zone Fee	IC 33-37-5-14		(1)
17	Deferred Prosecution Fee	IC 33-37-5-17		(2)
33	Jury Fee	IC 33-37-5-19	2.00	
21	Document Storage Fee	IC 33-37-5-20	5.00	(4)
7	Automated Record Keeping Fee	IC 33-37-5-21	20.00	. ,
34	Late Payment Fee	IC 33-37-5-22	*	(5)
46	Public Defense Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-21.2	5.00	
31	Judicial Insurance Adjustment Fee	IC 33-37-5-25	1.00	
32	Judicial Salaries Fee	IC 33-37-5-26	20.00	
18	DNA Sample Processing Fee	IC 33-37-5-26.2	3.00	
14	Court Administration Fee	IC 33-37-5-27	5.00	
	Total Infraction/Ordinance Violations Filing Fees	_	\$135.00	
54	Sheriff's Service of Process Fee	IC 33-37-5-15	28.00	(3)
Total Infraction/Ordinance Violation Filing Fees (with service of process fee) \$				

<sup>\*</sup> Judge determines if this fee is to be collected and the amount of the fee.

- (4) As of July 1, 2022 the amount will be reduced to \$2.
- (5) A court that adopts a local rule imposing a late payment fee may collect \$25.

<sup>(1)</sup> Collect \$.50 only if traffic offense and could be \$25.50 if exceeding the worksite speed limit or failure to merge.

<sup>(2) \$120</sup> fee for court costs if the criminal action is a misdemeanor and the defendant enters the pretrial diversion program.

<sup>(3)</sup> The clerk shall collect this fee from a party requesting service of a writ, an order, a process, a notice, a tax warrant, or any other paper completed by the sheriff. This fee may only be collected one time per case for pre-judgement. However, fee may be collected post-judgement as well.

### PRETRIAL DIVERSION PROGRAM

<ul> <li>Deferred Prosecution Fee</li> <li>Pretrial Diversion Program - Initial User Fee</li> <li>Pretrial Diversion Program - Monthly User Fee</li> </ul>	IC 33-37-5-17 IC 33-37-4-1(c) IC 33-37-4-1(c)	Felony \$120.00 75.00 120.00 (3)	Misdemeanor \$120.00 50.00 120.00
Under IC 33-37-5:  Highway Worksite Zone Fee (if driving offense)  Document Storage Fee  Automated Record Keeping - Deferral/Diversion Fee  Public Defense Administration Fee  Judicial Insurance Adjustment Fee  Judicial Salaries Fee  Court Administration Fee  DNA Sample Processing Fee		\$0.50 (1) 5.00 5.00 5.00 1.00 20.00 5.00 3.00	\$0.50 5.00 5.00 5.00 1.00 20.00 5.00 3.00
Total	(driving offense) (non-driving offense)	\$359.50 \$359.00	\$334.50 \$334.00
DEFERRAL PROGRAM	•		
Court Costs (if moving traffic offense) Deferral Program - Initial User Fee * Deferral Program - Monthly User Fee *	IC 34-28-5-1 IC 33-37-4-2(e) IC 33-37-4-2(e)	\$70.00 (1) 52.00 (2) 60.00 (4)	
Under IC 33-37-5  26 Highway Worksite Zone Fee (if driving offense)  21 Document Storage Fee  8 Automated Record Keeping - Deferral/Diversion Fee  Total	(driving offense)	\$0.50 5.00 5.00 \$192.50	
	(non-driving offense)	\$192.00	

- \* Statute states these fees are not to exceed these amounts. Your prosecutor may have lower rates than the maximum allowed.
- (1) If the infraction or violation is not a moving traffic offense, then this will not be collected.
- (2) \$50 goes to the deferral program and \$2 goes to the jury pay fund.
- (3) Monthly fee is \$20 for each month that the person remains in the program.
- (4) Monthly fee is \$10 for each month that the person remains in the program.

  (These scenarios would illustrate a 6 month program. Your county may have different time ranges for the program which will cause your total to be different.)

#### **PROBATE CASES**

15 21 7 46 31 32 45 14	Court Costs Document Storage Fee Automated Record Keeping Fee Public Defense Administration Fee Judicial Insurance Adjustment Fee Judicial Salaries Fee Pro Bono Legal Services Fee Court Administration Fee	IC 33-37-4-7 IC 33-37-5-20 IC 33-37-5-21 IC 33-37-5-25 IC 33-37-5-26 IC 33-37-5-31 IC 33-37-5-27	\$120.00 5.00 20.00 5.00 1.00 20.00 1.00 5.00	(4)
54	Total Probate Filing Fees  Sheriff's Service of Process Fee	IC 33-37-5-15	\$177.00	(3)
	Total Probate Filing Fees (with service of process fee)	10 00 0, 0 10	\$ 205.00	(0)
	SEATBELT VIOLATIONS			
29	Infraction Judgment - Class D	IC 9-19-10-8 IC 34-28-5-4	\$25.00	
34	Late Payment Fee	IC 33-37-5-22	* \$25.00	(2)
	CHILD RESTRAINT SYSTEM VIOLATIONS			
10	Child Restraint System Violation Judgment	IC 9-19-11 IC 34-28-5-4	\$25.00	(1)
34	Late Payment Fee	IC 33-37-5-22	* \$25.00	(2)

- \* Judge determines if this fee is to be collected and the amount of the fee.
- (1) These <u>judgments</u> go to a separate account in the state general fund in accordance with IC 9-19-11-9. You will need to account for these separate from the seatbelt violations.
- (2) A court that adopts a local rule imposing a late payment fee may collect \$25.
- (3) The clerk shall collect this fee from a party requesting service of a writ, an order, a process, a notice, a tax warrant, or any other paper completed by the sheriff. This fee may only be collected one time per case for pre-judgement. However, fee may be collected post-judgement as well.
- (4) As of July 1, 2022 the amount will be reduced to \$2.