Instructions for applying for broker license
Broker Applicants by Examination please include:

1. A check or money order made payable to the Indiana Professional Licensing Agency or “IPLA” in the amount of $65.50.
2. A completed broker application. Be sure to include an email address as this is how your licensure status will be communicated.
3. An Original Broker pre-licensing course completion certificate through an approved provider.
4. The Original score sheet you received from Pearson VUE after you completed the licensing examination.

5. An official verification of any license held in any regulated profession in any other state, if applicable.
6. A sworn statement and court documentation if applicable for any positive response to the screening questions. 
7. If you will be working under a broker or broker company, your broker must complete the broker information section of the application. If this section is left blank, your license will be issued in unassigned status unless you select inactive. You are required to complete continuing education (CE) in unassigned status. (Inactive and referral status does not require CE for renewal)
Broker Applicants by Reciprocity please include:

If you are currently licensed in another state and the requirements for licensure in your original state of licensure are substantially similar to the requirements in Indiana and your home licensure state grants the same privileges to Indiana applicants, you may apply by reciprocity by submitting the following:

1. A check or money order made payable to the Indiana Professional Licensing Agency or “IPLA” in the amount of $65.50. 
2. A completed broker application. Be sure to include an email address as this is how your licensure status will be communicated.
3. An official verification of licensure in the reciprocal state.
4. Documentation showing the licensure requirements in your home state of licensure.
5. An official verification of any license held in any regulated profession in any other state, if applicable.
6. If you will be working under a broker or broker company, your broker must complete the broker information section of the application. If this section is left blank, your license will be issued in unassigned status unless you select inactive. You are required to complete continuing education (CE) in unassigned status. (Inactive and referral status does not require CE for renewal)
*If approved for reciprocity, you will receive authorization to sit for the state law portion of the licensing examination. If your application is not accepted by reciprocity, you will be required to apply by examination.

