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Professional Engineer Renewal 

Renew online using Access Indiana Single Sign-on at MyLicense.IN.gov. To renew by mail, send this form with the renewal fee of 
$100.00 and continuing education documentation to the office address shown above.  Make check or money order payable to 
‘Indiana Professional Licensing Agency’.  If postmarked after expiration, include a $50 late fee.  If you answer ‘Yes’ to any questions 
1-3 below send a detailed statement regarding the response with your renewal form. 

LICENSEE INFORMATION: Update address, if needed, and provide a current phone number and email address 
Licensee Name 

 
License Number  

 
Expiration Date 

 
Renewal Fee 

 
Street Address 

City State Zip Code 

Phone Number Email Address 

QUESTIONS 
1. Since you last renewed, has any professional license, certificate, registration, or permit you hold or have held 

been disciplined or are formal charges pending in any state or U.S. territory? 
YES     NO 

2. Since you last renewed, have you been denied a license, certificate, registration, or permit in any state or U.S. 
territory? 

YES     NO 

3. Since you last renewed, and except for minor violations of traffic laws resulting in fines and arrests or 
convictions that have been expunged by a court, have you been arrested, entered into a diversion agreement, 
been convicted of, pled guilty to, or pled nolo contendere to any offense, misdemeanor, or felony in any state 
or U.S. territory? 

YES     NO 

CONTINUING EDUCATION VERIFICATION 
4. Have you completed the required continuing education to renew your license?   YES     NO 

N/A** 
5. Have you completed continuing education of at least one (1) hour in ethics and at least one (1) hour in Indiana 

statutes and rules applicable to the practice of engineering as required by 864 IAC 1.1-15-3? 
YES     NO 

N/A** 
6. If you wish to renew as Inactive or Retired, you must select the status here. If you wish your 

license to remain in Active status, please select N/A. (You cannot renew to an active status if you 
have not completed the required CE hours. If you select Retired status the renewal fee is waived.)                                                                      

INACTIVE     RETIRED 
 

 N/A 
LICENSEE AFFIRMATION 

I hereby swear or affirm under the penalties of perjury that I understand and have met the continuing education requirements 
for renewal, understand the State Board of Registration for Professional Engineers statutes and rules and have answered the 
questions true to the best of my knowledge. 
Signature of Licensee Date (month, day, year) 

 
**Continuing Education Requirements: Pursuant to IC 25-31-1-17.5 and 864 IAC 1.1-15, to renew in active status for the July 31, 
2022 expiration date, a registrant whose registration was issued prior to August 1, 2020 must obtain thirty (30) hours of continuing 
education (CE); a new registrant whose registration was issued August 1, 2020 – July 31,2021 must obtain fifteen (15) hours of CE; a 
new registrant whose registration was issued from August 1, 2021 – July 31, 2022 is not required to obtain CE. CE requirements are 
waived for inactive and retired status. The renewal fee is waived for retired status only.  

 
For additional information, please visit us at www.in.gov/pla/.    


