INDIANA GRAIN INDEMNITY BOARD OFFICIAL MINUTES

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Chairperson Joseph Pearson called an executive session of the Indiana Grain Indemnity Board to order on April 14, 1998, at 3:05 p.m. The meeting was held in the Butler conference room at the Indiana Farm Bureau Corporation headquarters located at 225 South East Street, Indianapolis, Indiana.

PRESENT: The following voting members were present:

Greg Noble Jerry Rulon Don Villwock Roger Hadley II Atlee Oyler William Tudor

Ken Klemme Herman Rettinger, Jr.

The nonvoting members or their representatives present were:

Joseph R. Pearson, Acting Director of Indiana Grain Buyers and Warehouse Licensing Agency

Michael Frick, representing the Treasurer of the state of Indiana J.D. Lux and Paul Malone, Office of the Attorney General

ABSENT: John Colvin, voting member

RESOURCE The following resource people were present:

STAFF:

Dennis Henry Mary McCory Jenny Manier John Steinhart Joe Miller Cress Hizer

INTERESTED The following attended:

PARTIES:

Edward Chosnek, attorney representing farmer claimants in the Prairie Production, Inc. liquidation

proceeding

Joe Steele with Rural Development

The only item discussed was strategy with respect to initiation of litigation or litigation that is either pending or has been threatened specifically in writing.

The meeting concluded at 4:29 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by Mary McCory April 30, 1998