Language Translation
  Close Menu

Board of Trustees

Click to subscribe

The INPRS Board is made up of nine members. By law, these members are appointed by the governor or hold office ex officio. View Board Members

Next Board Meeting: Friday, Oct. 28, 2022

About the Board

The Board sets employer contribution rates. They also decide investment asset allocations, provide actuarial valuations, and much more. However, the Board cannot add, change, or delete benefits without the approval of the Indiana General Assembly.

2022 Board Meeting Dates

  • Friday, Oct. 28, 2022: 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 9, 2022: 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

NOTE: Meeting dates and times are subject to change.

Public Comment Period for Proposed Rules/Resolution

Members of the public may submit comments regarding these rules at or by mail at INPRS attn.: Legal Department, One North Capitol, Ste. 001, Indianapolis, IN 46204 by Oct. 13, 2022.

Proposed Rules

Board Meeting Minutes – INPRS

Previous Years

INPRS Board of Trustees

Bret Swanson

Entropy Economics

Brian Abbott

Riverview Middle School
Huntington County Community School Corporation

David Frick

Retired Executive, Vice-President, & Chief Legal & Administrative Officer
Anthem, Inc.

Tera Klutz

Indiana Auditor of State

Justin McAdam

General Council & Policy Director
Indiana Office of Management & Budget

Kelly Mitchell

Indiana Treasurer of State

Michael Pinkham

Retired Firefighter
City of Fort Wayne

Connie Plankenhorn

Retired Teacher
Metropolitan School District of Pike Township

Vivienne Ross

Senior Tax Manager
Bottom Line Advisors LLC

Board Meeting Minutes, continued


 INPRS News & Events

More News & Events

 Top FAQs