

Meeting Minutes Indiana Native American Indian Affairs Commission (INAIAC)

June 16, 2021 Video/Teleconference call Indianapolis, Indiana 46204

Call to Order: 1:02 PM – Chair Scott Brewer Roll Call: Director Lisa Welch Voting Members Present: Felica Ahasteen Bryant, Sara Albertson, Antoniette Holt, Anthony Jones, David Liebel, Matthew Rea, Dorene Red Cloud, Secretary Paul Strack, Vice Chair Tuttle J. Matthew Walsh, Chair Scott Brewer

Voting Members Regrets:

Voting Members Absent:

Pete Magnant,, Secretary Paul Strack, John Adams Non-Voting Members Present: Senator Shelli Yoder

Non-Voting Members Absent:

Non-Voting Members Regrets: Senator Greg Walker Representative Daniel Leonard

Guests:

Director Welch conducted roll call. A quorum was declared with eight (8) voting members present via video/teleconference in accordance with Executive Order 20-09 issued by Governor Eric J. Holcomb. Commissioners Ahasteen-Bryant and Holt joined the call later, bringing the number of voting members present to ten (10).

Chair Brewer asked for review and approval of the May 19 minutes. Motion was given, seconded, and passed unanimously. Chair Brewer asked fo

Secretary Strack corrected the announcement of the date as May 19, rather than April, for the sake of the record in the minutes.

Vice Chair adjourned the meeting at 2:05 pm.