Indiana DNR Central Reservation System (CRS)
Business Rules/Policies & Season Dates for
Years 2024, 2025, & 2026
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Reservation Policies were updated on Camp.IN.Gov in October 2023. Finalized as one document for
distribution to field and Aspira on January 4, 2024. No changes to functionality of rules for 2024.




Important General Information

Advance reservations can be made at:

1. Camp.IN.Gov

e Reservations are available online 24 hours per day, 7 days per week, including holidays.

2. 1-866-622-6746

e Between the hoursof:  12pm—8pm easterntime  Monday through Friday
12pm —5pm eastern time  Saturday and Sunday
e Reservation phone line closes at 4pm eastern time on Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve, and
all day on Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s Days

ADA Accessible Sites

e The limited number of Accessibility sites are provided for persons with a disability, as defined in
the Americans with Disabilities Act. If no one in the customer’s party meets this definition, please
select another site. If there are no other sites available, then an ADA site may be reserved by
persons without a disability. Please note, if the customer chooses to reserve an ADA Accessibility
site solely because there are no other sites available, but upon his/her arrival a comparable non-
ADA site is available, property management reserves the right to transfer the reservation to the
non-ADA site.

e EXCEPTION: All campsites at Prophetstown State Park are accessible, and therefore can be
reserved in any order. There aren’t any non-accessible sites here.

DNR Camp Gift Card

e May be used for camping reservations and walk-up registrations, picnic shelters/recreation
buildings, rent-a-camp cabins, group camps / cottages. They can also be used for family cabins
at Chain O’Lakes, Harmonie, Lincoln, McCormick’s Creek, Potato Creek, Shakamak, Trine SRA and
Whitewater.

e May also be used to purchase daily or annual entrance permits into parks, purchases made at
the park-operated concessions and camp stores, gatehouses, pools, nature centers, etc.

e May not be used for lodge rooms, restaurants, gift shops operated by the Inns & Lodges, OR
cabins at Brown County, Pokagon, Turkey Run, or privately operated concessions.

e Expire after 5 years and can be reloaded (some cards say they expire after 2 years, but 5 years is
correct)

e May be purchased at any property, via the reservation line 1-866-622-6746, or at
www.shopINstateparks.com (former URL was www.innsgifts.com)

e May be redeemed via the web at camp.in.gov, calling the reservation line 1-866-622-6746 and
at all state parks, reservoirs, and several forestry properties

e May also be used to pay for change/transfer fees on existing reservations.

e When a refund is issued against a sale that was originally paid for with a gift card, the customer
will receive a check refund from CRS Vendor. The balance of the refund does not go back to the
gift card.



http://www.shopinstateparks.com/
http://www.innsgifts.com/

e The Indiana State Park Inns have a different gift card for their facilities, which include Abe Martin
Lodge and cabins at Brown County State Park, Canyon Inn at McCormick’s Creek State Park, Clifty
Inn at Clifty Falls State Park, Fort Harrison State Park Inn & Garrison Conference Center & Golf
Course, Potawatomi Inn and cabins at Pokagon State Park, Spring Mill Inn at Spring Mill State
Park and the Turkey Run Inn & cabins at Turkey Run State Park. The Inns gift card may also be
used in the Inn gift stores and restaurants.

Pet Friendly Overnight Facilities
e All campsites and open-air shelters are considered pet friendly, unless otherwise specified
e Park-operated pet friendly cabins are located at:
o Trine SRA: Family Cabins “Towhee” and “Flicker”
o Whitewater State Park: Family Cabins 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10
e Indiana State Park Inns within state parks provide some pet friendly accommodations, but must
be reserved through indianainns.com or by calling 1-877-LODGES1

Sales Tax Exemption Process
e When a customer indicates that his/her group is “exempt from tax”, it is important to note that
this applies to “state sales tax only”. All other county (a/k/a innkeepers) taxes still apply.
e Taxes are NOT removed at the time of the reservation or registration, but are instead, refunded
later by the IDNR Project Manager / CRS Administrator once proper documentation has been
provided and reviewed

e To process a sales tax refund, the customer must mail or email the following items to the IDNR
Project Manager at:

CRS Administrator Or email::
Attn: Jared Teders jtedersl@dnr.in.gov
Tax Exempt Request Copying csorrels@dnr.in.gov

402 W. Washington St, Rm W298
Indianapolis, IN 46204

v" A copy of the reservation(s) receipts and/or the reservation ID numbers

v' Aletter on the entity’s letterhead, stating that he/she is requesting tax exempt status for
the reservations listed

v" A copy of the documentation (including Tax ID number) that indicates the entity is not
responsible for paying Indiana state sales tax (out of state tax exemption requests do not
apply)

e Any questions can be referred to the IDNR Project Manager / CRS Administrator when necessary
at csorrels@dnr.in.gov OR jtedersl@dnr.in.gov

e The customer should not be referred to the field or property for tax exempt questions or
concerns

Transaction Fee for Indiana DNR Reservations



mailto:gbarker@dnr.in.gov
mailto:csorrels@dnr.in.gov
mailto:csorrels@dnr.in.gov
mailto:jteders1@dnr.in.gov

e A S6 non-refundable transaction fee is charged to each new reservation, but not charged again
if changes are made later to that reservation. The $6 transaction fee is only charged to
reservation phone line and web reservations but will not be charged on walk-in registrations or
any other transactions in the field. [If a reservation is canceled or transferred, the initial 56
transaction fee will not be refunded.

Accepted Methods of Payment

Web / Online Sales Channel
e www.Camp.IN.Gov
e MasterCard / Visa / Discover / American Express / DNR Camp Gift Card
e No more than two different types / methods of payment can be accepted for each CRS
transaction performed on the web (gift card and credit card)

Reservation Phone Line
o 1-866-622-6746
e MasterCard / Visa / Discover / American Express / DNR Camp Gift Card
e (Credit and/or Gift Card are the preferred methods of payment)
e Non-Card Payments (ONLY if the customer has no other way of paying and the
reservation arrival date is 30 days or more days out.)
o Corporate checks (accepted on a limited basis, and typically are used for group
reservations such as youth groups and school groups)
o Money Orders (accepted on an extremely limited basis, for customers who do not
have a credit or debit card method of payment to use.)
o Mail-in payments will not be accepted through the reservation phone line if the
reservation is made less than 30 days prior to the date of arrival
o Mail-in payments MUST be received within 10 days of making the reservation to
the following address:

Indiana DNR
1 Technology Drive
Frostburg, MD 21532

(Include reservation IDs on form of payment to identify where it should be applied when received)

e NO personal checks or cash accepted for advance reservations through the reservation
phone line

e No more than two different types / methods of payment can be accepted for each CRS
transaction performed through the call center

Field Sales
e MasterCard / Visa / Discover / American Express / DNR Camp Gift Card
e DNR Camp Gift Card
e (Credit and/or Gift Card are the preferred methods of payment)
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e Cash

e Personal checks, corporate checks and/or money orders are all accepted, but none of
these can be written for an amount over the balance due

e No more than two different types / methods of payment can be accepted for each CRS
transaction performed in the field

CAMPING BUSINESS RULES

Family camping (primitive, non-electric, electric, full hook-up)
Equestrian/horse camping (primitive, non-electric, electric, full hook-up)

Payment Required at time of Reservation

Full payment (100%) for the entire rental period of these facilities is required when the reservation is

made.

Making Reservations / Changing Primary Occupant Names

A customer may make an unlimited number of reservations per call or on the web.

When multiple facilities are reserved for the same stay dates, the primary occupant’s name must
be changed for each reservation.

The main reservation holder can only be the primary occupant on one site during the same stay
dates.

An address for each primary occupant will also be captured; however, the address can be reused
if multiple occupants live at the same location, or if the occupant has the same address as the
reservation holder. (The key is that each NAME must be different.)

No subleasing of facilities is allowed.

Check In & Out Times

Check in and out time is 2pm local time, except for Sundays and designated summer holidays, when
check in and out time is 5pm local time.

Cancellation Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

If a reservation is cancelled 8 or more days prior to arrival, a flat $10 cancellation fee will be
charged (per reservation that is cancelled.) The original reservation fee is also non-refundable.




e |[fareservationis cancelled between 1 and 7 days prior to arrival, the first night’s rental fee plus
tax will be charged as a cancellation fee (per reservation that is cancelled.) The original
reservation fee is also non-refundable.

e If a reservation is cancelled on or after the day of arrival, the customer will forfeit their entire
rental fee. The original reservation fee is also non-refundable.

e Cancellations may be done through the reservation phone line until it closes the day before
arrival, or on the web until 11:59pm eastern time the night before arrival.

e Cancellations on or after the day of arrival will be processed by the property and/or the IDNR
Project Manager.

e Partial cancellations are not allowed. The entire reservation must be cancelled.

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Transfer / Change Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

e The transfer or change fee is S5 for each transaction.

e A transfer or change from one site and/or date to another will be allowed until the reservation
phone line’s close of business the day before arrival, or up to 11:59pm on the web the day before
arrival.

e Transfers to another date cannot be made on or after the day of arrival. A customer must cancel
and re-book a new stay.

e Upon arrival, a customer may make one free campsite change (at the property only).

e Transfers can be made through the reservation phone line and on the web. The only limitation
with transfers on the web is the inability to change from one park to another in the transfer
process. “Change Reservation” on the web is also known as the transfer button.

e Prior to the arrival date, a transfer can be made to any property and does not have to be within
the same calendar year but is dependent upon available inventory and booking windows.

e Transfers to another person are not allowed.

e [f the transfer facility is a different rate, the appropriate refund or charge will be assessed to the
customer.

e No fee will be assessed to change the primary occupant’s name, but the reservation holder’s
name cannot change without cancelling and re-booking under a new name.

e No subleasing of campsites is allowed.

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

No Show Policy

e A“noshow” is processed when a customer does not show up for their reservation at all and does
not cancel the reservation either.

e A reservation will not be processed as a “no show” until the very last day of a reservation (the
intended date of departure) and no sooner.




A customer’s site/facility should not be given away to someone else if we have not heard from
that customer regarding whether he/she is intending to show up or not.

Only the field/properties process no shows, not the reservation phone line or the web

NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Walk-In Registrations (Day of Arrival ONLY)

Campsites are available for walk-in registrations on the day of arrival only

Campsites may also be reserved on the web or through the reservation phone line until 2pm local
time on the day of arrival.

It is recommended if a property accepts walk-in campers before 2pm local time on the day of
arrival, that they immediately register that camper to remove the campsite(s) from reservable
inventory. Otherwise, if they delay, someone could book the same site on the web until 2pm local
time, causing a conflict with two campers on one site

The customer will be charged the regular rental fee for the facility that they request.

Campsites that have not been reserved in advance of arrival will be available on a first come first
served basis at check-in time on the day of arrival.

Properties do NOT hold back any campsites for walk-ins because Indiana is 100% reservable until
2pm eastern on the day of arrival.

Properties will not take advance reservations unless a customer service issue arises that forces
them to do so.

The customer must be present to register for a facility on the day of arrival. (Properties will not
take requests over the phone for customers who say they will arrive later in the day.)

A guest without an advance reservation will not be guaranteed a maximum stay.

Maximum Booking Window

Maximum of 6 months prior to date of arrival
For example, on March 1%, inventory for September 1° arrivals becomes available
EXCEPTIONS:
o In months that do not have 31 days, the maximum booking window will “roll forward” to
the next available date.
* For example, on February 28™, a customer can book August 28™ arrivals.
»  August 29t 30t and 31t arrivals cannot be booked until March 1%t
* During a leap year, August 29t arrivals can be booked on February 29t
A customer can book up to 13 additional nights of inventory after the maximum window for their
initial arrival date, but maximum stay is 14 consecutive nights.
For example, on March 1%, a customer can reserve September 15t through the 14t
On the web, the first day of availability will coincide with the opening hour of the reservation
phone line
Thereafter, web reservations are available 24 hours a day (until the minimum booking window
is reached.)




Opening Maximum Window for Inventory

The opening day/time of reservable inventory on the web coincides with the opening of the
reservation phone line at 12 noon eastern time, not midnight.

This prevents web customers from having a 12-hour jump start ahead of call-in customers when
booking at the maximum window

Example: If booking a campsite for next year’'s Memorial Day weekend, inventory becomes
available 6 months prior to the intended date of arrival, AT NOON on that day, not at midnight.

18-Day Freeze Rule on Maximum Window

Any reservation with a departure date that is beyond the maximum booking window (depending
on the site type), from the date of the reservation, cannot be changed or cancelled for 18 days.
Transfers and Cancellations can be made on 19 or more days after the date of the reservation.

Because of the 14-night maximum stay rule for most of our facilities, the 18-day freeze rule will

help prevent customers from sliding their reservation forward until they reach their desired stay
dates (i.e., date jumpers.)

Minimum Booking Window

All campsite types have a minimum booking window of Zpm local time on the day of arrival
(family camping, equestrian camping, youth tent areas, rally camps, etc.) on the day of arrival
Advance reservations will only be taken via the web or reservation phone line until 2pm local
time on the day of arrival, however the field may accept walk-in campers any time on the day of
arrival

No advance reservations will be taken at the property at any time

It is recommended if a property accepts walk-in campers before 2pm local time on the day of
arrival, that they immediately register that camper to remove the campsite(s) from reservable
inventory. Otherwise, if they delay, someone could book the same site on the web until 2pm local
time, causing a confiict with two campers on one site

Maximum Stay

A single facility of this type can be reserved for a maximum of 14 consecutive nights.

The customer must vacate the property for a minimum of 2 nights before returning with a new
reservation

Minimum Stay

Year-Round

1 night on weekdays, Monday — Thursday
2 nights on weekends




A Friday night rental must include a Thursday or a Saturday night

A Saturday night rental must include a Friday or a Sunday night

EXCEPTION: Salamonie Lake six (6) backpack campsites have a minimum one-night stay
rule regardless of season or night of the week.

EXCEPTIONS for weekends

One-night Relaxed Rule: If a campsite is not rented within 3 days of arrival, it will
be available for a one-night rental through the call center and online. Required
holiday minimum stays are excluded from this relaxed rule.

If 7 nights or more are reserved, there is no restriction on the weekend stay but
the reservation cannot exceed the 14-night maximum rule

Holiday weekends require the 3-night holiday minimum stays (see holiday
minimum stays)

Gap Rule: If two reservations create a gap that allows a Friday or Saturday to be
available for a one-night rental by itself, a customer will be able to reserve that
one night by itself. On a holiday weekend, if 2 of the 3 required nights are
available due to a gap between reservations, both of those nights must be
booked. No one-night gap stays are allowed on holiday weekends.

Holiday Minimum Stay

e The holiday three-day minimum stay days/dates are listed below for each summer holiday.
e Two nights of the holiday may be reserved ONLY IF all 3 of the designated holiday nights are not
available. (This requires an override by the Service Resolution Team and cannot be done on the

web.)

e No one-night stays on holiday weekends.

Year 2024
o
o
o

Year 2025
o)
o)
o)

Year 2026
o)
o)
o)

Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 24, 25 and 26
Independence Day: (Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of July 4, 5 and 6
Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of Aug 30, 31 and Sept 1

Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 23, 24 and 25
Independence Day: (Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of July 3, 4 and 5
Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of August 29, 30 and 31

Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 22, 23 and 24
Independence Day: (Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of July 2, 3 and 4
Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of Sept 4, 5 and 6

Season Dates & Structure




e Indiana has three season types for all campsites: peak reservation, non-peak reservation season,
and walk-in season.

e Some properties have an additional breakdown of non-Peak 1 and Non-Peak 2 to distinguish a
tiered level of releasing campsites for reservations. The control of the tiered releasing of
campsites is handled by adding/removing closures by park management at the property level.
This recently became the case to accommodate Potato Creek’s more complex tiering of sites in
the spring months, for example.

e During the non-peak reservation season (November through April), almost every property that
has campsites will have at least a handful of sites available for reservations. This does not mean
that every campsite in every campground at every property will be reservable. Some campsites
will remain as walk-in only, or some campgrounds may even be closed during the winter months.

e Inthe winter of 2020/2021, due to higher demand from the Covid-19 pandemic, many properties
added additional sites to their year-round (non-peak) reservations list. Some went ahead and
made all campsites reservable year-round and will control the availability in the wintertime by
specific loop/site closures done at the property-level.

Peak Camping Reservation Season

e 2024: Wed, May 1, 2024 through and including Wed, Nov 6, 2024

e 2025: Wed, April 30, 2025 through and including Wed, Nov 5, 2025

e 2026: Wed, April 29, 2026 through and including Wed, Nov 4, 2026

e Typically includes the Wed before the first full weekend in May, through and including the first
Wed of Nov the same calendar year

EXCEPTIONS:
e Brown County
o 2024: Fri, Mar 22, 2024 through and including Sun, Nov 10, 2024
o 2025: Fri, Mar 28, 2025 through and including Sun, Nov 9, 2025
o 2026: Fri, Mar 27, 2026 through and including Sun, Nov 8, 2026

e Greene-Sullivan
o Reservable April 1 through Nov 30 each year
o Closed (no walk-ins or reservations) Dec 1 through Mar 31 each winter

e Lincoln State Park
o 2024: Fri, Mar 22, 2024 through and including Sat, Nov 30, 2024
o 2025: Fri, Mar 21, 2025 through and including Sat, Nov 29, 2025
o 2026: Fri, Mar 20, 2026 through and including Sat, Nov 28, 2026

Non-Peak Camping Reservation Season
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This season is designated for winter and shoulder season months to add year-round reservations for
campsites at almost every property. Rates/fee changes do not necessarily correlate or change with these
dates, as winterization and de-winterization may occur at different times for different areas of the state
and different properties.

e 2023 Fall /2024 Spring: Thurs, Nov 2, 2023 through and including Tues, April 30, 2024
e 2024 Fall /2025 Spring: Thurs, Nov 7, 2024 through and including Tues, April 29, 2025
e 2025 Fall /2026 Spring: Thurs, Nov 6, 2025 through and including Tues, April 28, 2026

EXCEPTIONS:

e Brookville Lake - Quakertown SRA
o campground does not have a walk-in season or non-peak reservation season.
o After the peak reservation season, it is closed until the start of the peak reservation
season the following spring (Quakertown ONLY).

e Greene-Sullivan
o No non-peak season, no year-round reservable campsites
o Reservable April 1 through Nov 30 each year
o Closed (no walk-ins or reservations) Dec 1 through Mar 31 each winter

e Lincoln State Park
o 2023/2024: Sun, Nov 26, 2023 through Thurs, Mar 21, 2024
o 2024/2025: Sun, Dec 1, 2024 through Thurs, Mar 20, 2025
o 2025/2026: Sun, Nov 30, 2025 through Thurs, Mar 19, 2026

Walk — In Camping Season

The walk-in season coincides with the non-peak reservation season and will run side-by-side with it on
some campsites.

Those campsites that are not closed for the winter, or do not fall under the Peak or Non-Peak status
will be considered walk-in for first come first serve on the day of arrival only.

During the Peak and Non-Peak Reservation Seasons, campsites that are designated as “reservable”
until 2pm local time on the day of arrival, may also be treated as walk-in sites at the field level at any
time on the day of arrival.

It is recommended if a property accepts walk-in campers before 2pm local time, that they immediately
register that camper to remove the campsite(s) from reservable inventory. Otherwise, if they delay,
someone could book the same site on the web until 2om local time, causing a confiict with two campers
on one site.

EXCEPTIONS:
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e Brookville Lake - Quakertown SRA
o campground does not have a walk-in season or non-peak reservation season.
o After the peak reservation season, it is closed until the start of the peak reservation
season the following spring

FAMILY CABINS BUSINESS RULES

Park and Forestry-Operated Family cabins are located at: Chain O’Lakes, Harmonie, Lincoln,
McCormick’s Creek, Morgan-Monroe SF, Potato Creek, Shakamak, Trine SRA, Whitewater
Memorial, and Yellowwood SF.

Inns-Operated cabins are located at: Brown County (Abe Martin Lodge), Fort Harrison (Harrison
House & Officers Homes), Pokagon (Potawatomi Inn), and Turkey Run (Turkey Run Inn) and must
be booked by calling 1-877-LODGES-1 or visiting Indianalnns.com

Payment Required at time of Reservation

If a cabin reservation is made more than 45 days prior to the arrival date, a customer can pay
100% of their payment due, however only 50% of the balance is required to confirm his/her
reservation. The remaining balance is due 30 days or more prior to the arrival date or the
reservation may be cancelled.

If a reservation is made 45 or fewer days prior to the arrival date, 100% of the balance will be
collected at the time of booking.

Making Reservations / Changing Primary Occupant Names

A customer may make an unlimited number of reservations per call or on the web.

When multiple facilities are reserved for the same stay dates, the primary occupant’s name must
be changed for each reservation.

The main reservation holder can only be the primary occupant on one site during the same stay
dates.

An address for each primary occupant will also be captured; however, the address can be reused
if multiple occupants live at the same location, or if the occupant has the same address as the
reservation holder. (The key is that each NAME must be different.)

No subleasing of facilities is allowed.

Check In & Out Times
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Check-in is at 4pm local time, and check-out is at 11am local time, seven days a week, including holidays.

e EXCEPTIONS: Morgan-Monroe cabin (Cherry Lake Lodge) and Yellowwood cabin (Lodge at
Yellowwood) check-in time is 1:00 PM local time and check-out is 11:00 AM local time, seven
days a week, including holidays

Cancellation Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type

e |f reservation is cancelled 31 days or more prior to date of arrival, a flat fee of $25 will be
assessed.

e [f the reservation is cancelled between 1-30 days prior to the date of arrival, the first night’s
rental fee plus all applicable taxes will be assessed.

e If a reservation is cancelled on or after the day of arrival, the customer will forfeit their entire
rental fee.

e Cancellations may be done through the reservation phone line until it closes the day before
arrival, or on the web until 11:59pm eastern time the night before arrival.

e Cancellations on or after the day of arrival will be processed by the property and/or the IDNR
Project Manager.

e Partial cancellations are not allowed. The entire reservation must be cancelled

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Transfer / Change Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

e The transfer or change fee is S5 for each transaction.

e Atransfer or change from one of these facilities to another must be made 31 days or more prior
to the date of arrival.

e Atransfer can be made to any cabin property and does not have to be within the same calendar
year but is dependent upon available inventory and booking windows.

e No transfers of these facility types will be allowed 30 or fewer days prior to arrival.

e Transfers can be made through the reservation phone line and on the web. The only limitation
with transfers on the web is the inability to change from one park to another in the transfer
process. “Change Reservation” on the web is also known as the transfer button.

e Transfers to another person are not allowed.

e [fthe transfer facility is a different rate, the appropriate refund or charge will be assessed to the
customer.

e No fee will be assessed to change the primary occupant’s name, but the reservation holder’s
name cannot change without cancelling and re-booking under a new name.
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e No subleasing of campsites is allowed.
e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

No Show Policy

e A“noshow” is processed when a customer does not show up for their reservation at all and does
not cancel the reservation either.

e A reservation will not be processed as a “no show” until the very last day of a reservation (the
intended date of departure) and no sooner.

e A customer’s site/facility should not be given away to someone else if we have not heard from
that customer regarding whether he/she is intending to show up or not.

e Only the field/properties process no shows, not the reservation phone line or the web

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Walk-In Registrations (Day of Arrival ONLY)

e Due to limited family cabin inventory and cleaning staff available, there may not be any available
cabins leftover/available for walk-in registrations.

e The customer will be charged the regular rental fee for the facility that they request.

e Facilities that have not been reserved in advance of arrival will be available on a first come first
served basis at check-in time on the day of arrival.

e Properties do NOT hold back any family cabins for walk-ins because Indiana is 100% reservable.

e Properties will not take advance reservations unless a customer service issue arises that forces
them to do so.

e The customer must be present to register for a facility on the day of arrival. (Properties will not
take requests over the phone for customers who say they will arrive later in the day.)

e A guest without an advance reservation will not be guaranteed a maximum stay.

Maximum Booking Window

e Maximum of 12 months (one year) prior to date of arrival

e For example, on June 1%t of one year, inventory for June 1 arrivals the following year, becomes
available

e A customer can book up to 13 additional nights / days of inventory after the maximum window
for their initial arrival date, but maximum stay is 14 consecutive days.

e On the web, the first day of availability will coincide with the opening hour of the reservation
phone line

e Thereafter, web reservations are available 24 hours a day (until the minimum booking window
is reached.)

Opening Maximum Window for Inventory
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e The opening day/time of reservable inventory on the web coincides with the opening of the
reservation phone line at 12 noon eastern time, not midnight.

e This prevents web customers from having a 12-hour jump start ahead of call-in customers when
booking at the maximum window

e Example: If booking a campsite for next year’'s Memorial Day weekend, inventory becomes
available 6 months prior to the intended date of arrival, AT NOON on that day, not at midnight.

18-Day Freeze Rule on Maximum Window

e Anyreservation with a departure date that is beyond the maximum booking window (depending
on the site type), from the date of the reservation, cannot be changed or cancelled for 18 days.

e Transfers and Cancellations can be made on 19 or more days after the date of the reservation.

e Because of the 14-night maximum stay rule for most of our facilities, the 18-day freeze rule will
help prevent customers from sliding their reservation forward until they reach their desired stay
dates (i.e., date jumpers.)

Minimum Booking Window

e Two nights prior to the day of arrival — at the closing of the reservation phone line, or 11:59pm
on the reservation website

e No advance reservations will be taken at the property at any time

e No advance reservations will be made via the web or call center after the minimum booking
window has passed (so, not the day before arrival or on the day of arrival itself.)

e EXCEPTION:

o Morgan-Monroe Cherry Lake Lodge (Cabin) — the minimum booking window year-round
is four nights prior to arrival. There is also a two-night spacer inserted between bookings,
which means that no arrivals can occur within two nights after the last date of departure
for Cherry Lake Lodge (cabin).

Maximum Stay

e Asingle facility of this type can be reserved for a maximum of 14 consecutive nights.
e The customer must vacate the property for a minimum of 2 nights before returning with a new
reservation

Minimum Stay

Non-Peak Season

e Atwo-night minimum stay is required
e [f acabinis not rented within 14 days of arrival during non-peak season and non-holiday stays, a
one-night relaxed rule applies, and a one-night stay is allowed
o EXCEPTIONS — no one-night stays:
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= No one night stays allowed at all during Summer Peak Season in any cabins.

= Morgan-Monroe — no one-night cabin rentals in Cherry Lake Lodge at all

=  McCormick’s Creek — no one-night cabin rentals in the Centennial Cabin or Sunset
Cabin at all

= Yellowwood — no one-night cabin rentals in Lodge at Yellowwood Cabin at all

Peak Summer Season

See season dates listed elsewhere
7-night minimum (a/k/a “weekly rental”)
o EXCEPTIONS:
= Trine SRA, Morgan-Monroe and Yellowwood do not have a summer peak season
for cabins. Instead, the regular business rules for the general reservation season
apply during the peak time also for these two
Arrivals will be on Saturdays, unless two reservations create a gap that allows someone to fill in
a gap in the middle of the week.
If the weekly requirement has not been met within 30 days of the requested arrival date, a
customer will be allowed to rent the cabin for a 2-night minimum through the call center or
online
If the weekly requirement has not been met within 30 days of the Fourth of July holiday, the 3-
night minimum stay for camping will apply to cabin stays
NO one-night cabin rentals will be allowed during the PEAK summer season, which includes one-
night gaps that were created by other reservations in any family cabins

Holiday Minimum Stay

The holiday minimum stay days/dates are listed below for each cabin holiday. Fewer nights may be
reserved ONLY IF all of the designated holiday nights are not available. This requires an override by the
Service Resolution Team (SRT). No one-night stays during holiday minimums.

Year 2024

Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 24, 25, and 26

Independence Day: Regular peak season weekly minimum rental applies first, then the
Independence Day minimum stay kicks in if no one reserves the weekly minimum: (Thu/Fri/Sat)
nights of July 4, 5 and 6

Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of Aug 30, 31, and Sept 1

No arrivals or departures are allowed for cabins on Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve or Day, or New
Year’s Days

Thanksgiving: (Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of November 27, 28, 29 and 30

Christmas: (Mon/Tues/Wed) nights of December 23, 24 and 25, departing December 26

New Year: (Mon/Tues/Wed) nights of December 30, 31, 2024, and January 1, 2025, departing
January 2, 2025
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Year 2025

o Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 23, 24 and 25

o Independence Day: Regular peak season weekly minimum rental applies first, then the
Independence Day minimum stay kicks in if no one reserves the weekly minimum: (Thurs/Fri/Sat)
nights of July 3, 4 and 5
Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of August 29, 30 and 31
No arrivals/departures allowed on Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve/Day, or New Year’s Day
Thanksgiving: (Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of Nov 26, 27, 28 and 29
Christmas: (Tues/Wed/Thurs) nights of Dec 23, 24 and 25
New Year: (Tues/Wed/Thurs) nights of Dec 30, 31, 2025 and January 1, 2026

O O O O O

Year 2026

o Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 22, 23 and 24

o Independence Day: Regular peak season weekly minimum rental applies first, then the
Independence Day minimum stay kicks in if no one reserves the weekly minimum: (Thurs/Fri/Sat)
nights of July 2, 3 and 4
Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of Sept 4, 5 and 6
No arrivals/departures allowed on Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve/Day, or New Year’s Day
Thanksgiving: (Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of Nov 25, 26, 27 and 28
Christmas: (Wed/Thurs/Fri) nights of Dec 23, 24 and 25
New Year: (Wed/Thurs/Fri) nights of Dec 30, 31, 2026 and January 1, 2027

O O O O O

Season Dates & Structure

Year-Round Cabin Reservations
One or more cabins at these locations: Harmonie, Lincoln (with limitations), McCormick’s Creek,
Morgan-Monroe State Forest (Cherry Lake Lodge & Draper), Potato Creek, Shakamak,
Whitewater, and Yellowwood (Lodge at Yellowwood cabin only)

Seasonal Cabin Reservations Only
One or more cabins at these locations: Chain O’Lakes, McCormick’s Creek, and Trine SRA do NOT
any have year-round cabins

Inns-Operated (Year-Round Cabins)
Cabins with year-round availability, but reserved at indianainns.com and operated by the Indiana
State Park Inns are located at Brown County (Abe Martin Lodge), Fort Harrison (Harrison House
& Officers’ Homes), Pokagon (Potawatomi Inn), and Turkey Run (Turkey Run Inn)

General Family Cabin Reservation Seasons

e Chain O’Lakes
o 2024: Fri, April 12, 2024 through and including Sat, October 26, 2024
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e Lincoln
O

@)
@)
@)

2025: Fri, April 11, 2025 through and including Sat, October 25, 2025

2026: Fri, April 10, 2026 through and including Sat, October 31, 2026

Typically begins the first or second Fri in April each year. Chain O’Lakes is in northern
Indiana and experiences colder weather so the reservation season for their cabins ends a
week or two earlier than most others (end of October.)

Chain O’Lakes cabins are closed from Nov through mid-April.

2024: Fri, Mar 22, 2024 through and including Sat, Nov 30, 2024
2025: Fri, Mar 21, 2025 through and including Sat, Nov 29, 2025
2026: Fri, Mar 20, 2026 through and including Sat, Nov 28, 2026
No walk-in registrations allowed during non-peak cabin season

e McCormick’s Creek

o

O O O O

2023: Fri, Mar 31, 2023 through Sat, Nov 4, 2023

2024: Fri, Mar 29, 2024 through Sat, Nov 2, 2024

2025: Fri, Mar 28, 2025 through Sat, Nov 8, 2025

2026: Fri, Mar 27, 2026 through Sat, Nov 7, 2026

Typically, the fourth or fifth Fri in Mar through and including the first or second Sat in
Nov

Cabin # 7, Centennial Cabin, and Sunset Cabin are the only three cabins are the only
cabins at McCormick’s Creek with year-round reservations and availability

e Shakamak

o

@)
@)
@)
@)

2023: Fri, Mar 17, 2023 through and including Sat, Nov 4, 2023

2024: Fri, Mar 22, 2024 through and including Sat, Nov 9, 2024

2025: Fri, Mar 21, 2025 through and including Sat, Nov 8, 2025

2026: Fri, Mar 20, 2026 through and including Sat, Nov 7, 2026

Typically includes the third or fourth Fri in Mar through and including the first or second
Satin Nov

Cabins B, C, D, Lakeview A and B, Cabin 1 and Cabin 9 are the cabins at Shakamak with
year-round reservations and availability

e Trine SRA

o

@)
o
@)

2024: Wed, May 1, 2024 through and including Wed, Nov 6, 2024

2025: Wed, April 30, 2025 through and including Wed, Nov 5, 2025

2026: Wed, April 29, 2026 through and including Wed, Nov 4, 2026

Typically includes the Wed before the first full weekend in May, through and including the
first Wed of Nov the same calendar year.

Follows camping peak season dates. (changed season dates to remove April from
reservations in late 2023)

Summer Peak Season Dates for Family Cabins
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e Minimum 7-night stay from Saturday to Saturday is required.
e 2024: Sat, June 15, 2024 through and including Fri, August 9, 2024
e 2025: Sat, June 14, 2025 through and including Fri, August 8, 2025
e 2026: Sat, June 13, 2026 through and including Fri, August 7, 2026
e Typicallyincludes the second or third Saturday in June through and including the first Friday night
in August each year (and is embedded within the General Reservation Season)
e EXCEPTIONS:
o Morgan-Monroe does not have a summer peak season for Cherry Lake Lodge or Draper
Hollow Cabin
o Trine SRA does not have a summer peak season for cabins; however, they do require a 2-
night minimum stay during the peak season dates of other family cabins (no one-night
stays)
o Yellowwood does not have a summer peak season for the Lodge at Yellowwood cabin.

RENT-A-CAMP CABINS

Park and Forestry-Operated Family cabins that are reservable on the CRS are located at:
Deam Lake, Greene-Sullivan SF, Mississinewa Lake, Starve Hollow, and Tippecanoe River

Payment Required at time of Reservation

Full payment (100%) for the entire rental period of these facilities is required when the reservation is
made.

Making Reservations / Changing Primary Occupant Names

e A customer may make an unlimited number of reservations per call or on the web.

e When multiple facilities are reserved for the same stay dates, the primary occupant’s name must
be changed for each reservation.

e The main reservation holder can only be the primary occupant on one site during the same stay
dates.

e Anaddress for each primary occupant will also be captured; however, the address can be reused
if multiple occupants live at the same location, or if the occupant has the same address as the
reservation holder. (The key is that each NAME must be different.)

e No subleasing of facilities is allowed.

Check In & Out Times

Check in is 3pm local time and check out is 12pm (noon) local time, seven days a week, including
holidays.
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e EXCEPTION: Morgan-Monroe primitive cabin (Draper Hollow Cabin) where check-in time is 1pm
local time and check-out is 11am local time, seven days a week, including holidays

Cancellation Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

e |f a reservation is cancelled 8 or more days prior to arrival, a flat $10 cancellation fee will be
charged (per reservation that is cancelled.) The original reservation fee is also non-refundable.

e Ifareservationis cancelled between 1 and 7 days prior to arrival, the first night’s rental fee plus
tax will be charged as a cancellation fee (per reservation that is cancelled.) The original
reservation fee is also non-refundable.

e If a reservation is cancelled on or after the day of arrival, the customer will forfeit their entire
rental fee. The original reservation fee is also non-refundable.

e Cancellations may be done through the reservation phone line until it closes the day before
arrival, or on the web until 11:59pm eastern time the night before arrival.

e Cancellations on or after the day of arrival will be processed by the property and/or the IDNR
Project Manager.

e Partial cancellations are not allowed. The entire reservation must be cancelled.

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Transfer / Change Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

e The transfer or change fee is S5 for each transaction.

e A transfer or change from one site and/or date to another will be allowed until the reservation
phone line’s close of business the day before arrival, or up to 11:59pm on the web the day before
arrival.

e Transfers to another date cannot be made on or after the day of arrival. A customer must cancel
and re-book a new stay.

e Upon arrival, a customer may make one free campsite change (at the property only).

e Transfers can be made through the reservation phone line and on the web. The only limitation
with transfers on the web is the inability to change from one park to another in the transfer
process. “Change Reservation” on the web is also known as the transfer button.

e Prior to the arrival date, a transfer can be made to any property and does not have to be within
the same calendar year but is dependent upon available inventory and booking windows.

e Transfers to another person are not allowed.

e [f the transfer facility is a different rate, the appropriate refund or charge will be assessed to the
customer.
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e No fee will be assessed to change the primary occupant’s name, but the reservation holder’s
name cannot change without cancelling and re-booking under a new name.

e No subleasing of campsites is allowed.

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

No Show Policy

e A“noshow” is processed when a customer does not show up for their reservation at all and does
not cancel the reservation either.

e A reservation will not be processed as a “no show” until the very last day of a reservation (the
intended date of departure) and no sooner.

e A customer’s site/facility should not be given away to someone else if we have not heard from
that customer regarding whether he/she is intending to show up or not.

e Only the field/properties process no shows, not the reservation phone line or the web

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Walk-In Registrations (Day of Arrival ONLY)

e Due to limited rent-a-camp cabin inventory and cleaning staff available, there may not be any
available rent-a-camp cabins leftover/available for walk-in registrations.

e The customer will be charged the regular rental fee for the facility that they request.

e Facilities that have not been reserved in advance of arrival will be available on a first come first
served basis at check-in time on the day of arrival.

e During the reservation season, properties do NOT hold back any rent-a-camp cabins for walk-ins
because Indiana is 100% reservable.

e Some properties do have a walk-in season only for their rent-a-camp cabins during the fall/spring
shoulder seasons and/or over the winter. Some have their rent-a-camp cabins closed during the
winter months.

e Properties will not take advance reservations unless a customer service issue arises that forces
them to do so.

e The customer must be present to register for a facility on the day of arrival. (Properties will not
take requests over the phone for customers who say they will arrive later in the day.)

e A guest without an advance reservation will not be guaranteed a maximum stay.

Maximum Booking Window

e Maximum of 12 months (one year) prior to date of arrival

e For example, on June 1%t of one year, inventory for June 1 arrivals the following year, becomes
available

e A customer can book up to 13 additional nights / days of inventory after the maximum window
for their initial arrival date, but maximum stay is 14 consecutive days.

e On the web, the first day of availability will coincide with the opening hour of the reservation
phone line
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Thereafter, web reservations are available 24 hours a day (until the minimum booking window
is reached.)

On Monday, May 21, 2018, at 12 noon Eastern Time, the maximum booking window for all rent-
a-camp cabins changed from 6 months to 12 months prior to the date of arrival, starting with
2019 arrival dates.

Opening Maximum Window for Inventory

The opening day/time of reservable inventory on the web coincides with the opening of the
reservation phone line at 12 noon eastern time, not midnight.

This prevents web customers from having a 12-hour jump start ahead of call-in customers when
booking at the maximum window

Example: If booking a campsite for next year’s Memorial Day weekend, inventory becomes
available 6 months prior to the intended date of arrival, AT NOON on that day, not at midnight.

18-Day Freeze Rule on Maximum Window

Any reservation with a departure date that is beyond the maximum booking window (depending
on the site type), from the date of the reservation, cannot be changed or cancelled for 18 days.
Transfers and Cancellations can be made on 19 or more days after the date of the reservation.
Because of the 14-night maximum stay rule for most of our facilities, the 18-day freeze rule will
help prevent customers from sliding their reservation forward until they reach their desired stay
dates (i.e., date jumpers.)

Minimum Booking Window

Two nights prior to the day of arrival — at the closing of the reservation phone line, or 11:59pm
on the reservation website

No advance reservations will be taken at the property at any time

No advance reservations will be made via the web or call center after the minimum booking
window has passed (so, not the day before arrival or on the day of arrival itself.)

Maximum Stay

A single facility of this type can be reserved for a maximum of 14 consecutive nights.
The customer must vacate the property for a minimum of 2 nights before returning with a new
reservation

Minimum Stay

Year-Round
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e 1 night on weekdays, Monday — Thursday

e 2 nights on weekends
o A Friday night rental must include a Thursday or a Saturday night
o A Saturday night rental must include a Friday or a Sunday night
o EXCEPTIONS for weekends

One-night Relaxed Rule: If a campsite is not rented within 3 days of arrival, it will
be available for a one-night rental through the call center and online. Required
holiday minimum stays are excluded from this relaxed rule.

If 7 nights or more are reserved, there is no restriction on the weekend stay but
the reservation cannot exceed the 14-night maximum rule

Holiday weekends require the 3-night holiday minimum stays (see holiday
minimum stays)

Gap Rule: If two reservations create a gap that allows a Friday or Saturday to be
available for a one-night rental by itself, a customer will be able to reserve that
one night by itself. On a holiday weekend, if 2 of the 3 required nights are
available due to a gap between reservations, both of those nights must be
booked. No one-night gap stays are allowed on holiday weekends.

Holiday Minimum Stay

e The holiday three-day minimum stay days/dates are listed below for each summer holiday.
e Two nights of the holiday may be reserved ONLY IF all 3 of the designated holiday nights are not
available. (This requires an override by the Service Resolution Team and cannot be done on the

web.)

e No one-night stays on holiday weekends.

Year 2024

o Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 24, 25, and 26
o Independence Day: (Thu/Fri/Sat) nights of July 4, 5, and 6
o Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of Aug 30, 31, and Sept 1

Year 2025

o Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 23, 24 and 25
o Independence Day: (Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of July 3, 4 and 5
o Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of August 29, 30 and 31

Year 2026

o Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 22, 23 and 24
o Independence Day: (Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of July 2, 3 and 4
o Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of Sept 4, 5 and 6

Tippecanoe River (ONLY) Rent-a-camp Cabins also have the following Thanksgiving holiday stay

minimum:
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2024: (Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of Nov 27, 28, 29 and 30
2025: (Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of Nov 26, 27, 28 and 29
2026: (Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of Nov 25, 26, 27 and 28

Season Dates & Structure

Peak Reservation Season BY PROPERTY

Deam Lake

2024: Mon, April 1, 2024 through and including Sun, Nov 3, 2024
2025: Tues, April 1, 2025 through and including Sun, Nov 2, 2025
2026: Wed, April 1, 2026 through and including Sun, Nov 1, 2026
(Eagle cabin will remain closed for internal use only)

Greene-Sullivan (Forestry)
e April 1 through Nov 30 each year — available for reservations
e Dec 1through Mar 31 each year — CLOSED — NO WALK-INS

Mississinewa Lake

e 2024: Wed, May 1, 2024 through and including Wed, Nov 6, 2024
2025: Wed, April 30, 2025 through and including Wed, Nov 5, 2025
2026: Wed, April 29, 2026 through and including Wed, Nov 4, 2026
Follows same dates as camping peak season dates.

Morgan-Monroe (Draper Hollow Cabin only) (Forestry)
e Available for reservations year-round.

Starve Hollow

e 2024: Mon, April 1, 2024 through and including Sun, Nov 3, 2024
2025: Tues, April 1, 2025 through and including Sun, Nov 2, 2025
2026: Wed, April 1, 2026 through and including Sun, Nov 1, 2026
(Sassafras cabin will remain closed for internal use only)

Tippecanoe River
e Mar 2 through Dec 14 each year — available for reservations
e Dec 15 through Mar 1 each year — CLOSED — NO WALK-INS

Walk-In Shoulder and/or Winter Season

e During the Peak Season, rent-a-camp cabins become walk-in only ON the day of arrival
e Varies by property — typically runs from early-to-mid November through late March-to-early-
May
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e No walk-in season during winter for rent-a-camp cabins at Greene-Sullivan SF or Tippecanoe
River. CABINS ARE CLOSED.

e Deam Lake
o 2023 /2024: Mon, Nov 6, 2023 through and including Sun, March 31, 2024
o 2024 /2025: Mon, Nov 4, 2024 through and including Mon, March 31, 2025
o 2025/2026: Mon, Nov 3, 2025 through and including Tues, March 31, 2026

e Mississinewa Lake (matches camping non-peak season dates)
o 2023 /2024: Thurs, Nov 2, 2023 through and including Tues, April 30, 2024
o 2024 /2025: Thurs, Nov 7, 2024 through and including Tues, April 29, 2025
o 2025/2026: Thurs, Nov 6, 2025 through and including Tues, April 28, 2026

e Morgan-Monroe (Draper Hollow Cabin only) (Forestry)
o Available for reservations year-round.

e Starve Hollow*
o 2023 /2024: Mon, Nov 27, 2023 through and including Tues, Mar 5, 2024
o 2024 /2025: Mon, Nov 4, 2024 through and including Mon, March 31, 2025
o 2025/2026: Mon, Nov 3, 2025 through and including Tues, March 31, 2026
o *For the months of December, January, and February each year only Cedar, Maple,
Red Oak, and Dogwood cabins will be available for walk-in registrations. All other
cabins will be closed during those three months.

e Greene-Sullivan
o April 1 through Nov 30 — available for reservations
o Dec 1through Mar 31 — CLOSED — NO WALK-INS

e Tippecanoe River’s rent-a-camp cabins
o Mar 2 through Dec 14 — available for reservations
o Dec 15 through Mar 1 —CLOSED — NO WALK-INS

GROUP CAMPS & COTTAGES BUSINESS RULES

e Group camps consist of several dormitory style living quarters/buildings, and typically one large
dining hall or mess hall for large gathering space. Available restroom and kitchen facilities vary
from location to location.

e Group camps are located at: Lincoln State Park, McCormick’s Creek State Park, O’Bannon Woods
State Park, Pokagon State Park, Shakamak State Park and Versailles State Park
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e (Cottages—only at Lincoln and Shakamak State Parks —the group camp facilities are broken apart
and reservable as individual cottages and a dining/mess hall when not being booked as an entire
group camp. (SEE COTTAGE RULES AFTER GROUP CAMP RULES, at the end of this chapter.)

Payment Required at time of Reservation

e Ifagroup camp reservation is made more than 45 days prior to the arrival date, a customer can
pay 100% of their payment due, however only 50% of the balance is required to confirm his/her
reservation. The remaining balance is due 30 days or more prior to the arrival date or the
reservation may be cancelled.

e |[f areservation is made 45 or fewer days prior to the arrival date, 100% of the balance will be
collected at the time of booking.

Making Reservations / Changing Primary Occupant Names

e A customer may make an unlimited number of reservations per call or on the web.

e When multiple facilities are reserved for the same stay dates, the primary occupant’s name must
be changed for each reservation.

e The main reservation holder can only be the primary occupant on one site during the same stay
dates.

e Anaddress for each primary occupant will also be captured; however, the address can be reused
if multiple occupants live at the same location, or if the occupant has the same address as the
reservation holder. (The key is that each NAME must be different.)

e No subleasing of facilities is allowed.

Check In & Out Times

Check-in is at 3pm local time, and check-out is at 12pm local time, seven days a week, including holidays.

Cancellation Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

e |If reservation is cancelled 91 days or more prior to date of arrival, the cancellation fee will be
25% of the rental fees

e |[fthereservation is cancelled between 1-90 days prior to the date of arrival, the cancellation fee
will be 50% of the rental fees

e [fareservation is cancelled on or after the day of arrival, the cancellation fee will be 100% of the
rental fees

e Cancellations may be done through the reservation phone line until it closes the day before
arrival, or on the web until 11:59pm eastern time the night before arrival.
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e Cancellations on or after the day of arrival will be processed by the property and/or the IDNR
Project Manager.

e Partial cancellations are not allowed. The entire reservation must be cancelled.

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Transfer / Change Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

e No transfers or changes to other dates or camps are allowed for group camps.

e No fee will be assessed to change the primary occupant’s name, but the reservation holder’s
name cannot change without canceling and re-booking under a new name.

e Transfers to another person are not allowed.

e No subleasing of sites is allowed.

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER.

No Show Policy

e A“noshow” is processed when a customer does not show up for their reservation at all and does
not cancel the reservation either.

e A reservation will not be processed as a “no show” until the very last day of a reservation (the
intended date of departure) and no sooner.

e A customer’s site/facility should not be given away to someone else if we have not heard from
that customer regarding whether he/she is intending to show up or not.

e Only the field/properties process no shows, not the reservation phone line or the web

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Walk-In Registrations (Day of Arrival ONLY)

e Duetothe extremely limited inventory, group camps are NOT usually available for same day walk-
in registrations. IF YOU DO NOT HAVE AN ADVANCE RESERVATION, please call the park office
prior to departing for the property to see if the group camp is available for walk-in.

e The customer will be charged the regular rental fee for the facility that they request.

e Facilities that have not been reserved in advance of arrival will be available on a first come first
served basis at check-in time on the day of arrival.

e Properties do NOT hold back any inventory for walk-ins because Indiana is 100% reservable.

e Properties do not take advance reservations unless a customer service issue arises that forces
them to do so.

e The customer must be present to register for a facility on the day of arrival. (Properties will not
take requests over the phone for customers who say they will arrive later in the day.)

e A guest without an advance reservation will not be guaranteed a maximum stay.
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Maximum Booking Window

e Maximum of 12 months (one year) prior to date of arrival

e For example, on June 1%t of one year, inventory for June 1 arrivals the following year, becomes
available

e A customer can book up to 13 additional nights / days of inventory after the maximum window
for their initial arrival date, but maximum stay is 14 consecutive days.

e On the web, the first day of availability will coincide with the opening hour of the reservation
phone line

e Thereafter, web reservations are available 24 hours a day (until the minimum booking window
is reached.)

Opening Window for Inventory

e The opening day/time of reservable inventory on the web coincides with the opening of the
reservation phone line at 12 noon eastern time, not midnight.

e This prevents web customers from having a 12-hour jump start ahead of call-in customers when
booking at the maximum window

e Example: If booking a campsite for next year’s Memorial Day weekend, inventory becomes
available 6 months prior to the intended date of arrival, AT NOON on that day, not at midnight.

18-Day Freeze Rule

e Any reservation with a departure date that is beyond the maximum booking window (depending
on the site type), from the date of the reservation, cannot be changed or cancelled for 18 days.

e Transfers and Cancellations can be made on 19 or more days after the date of the reservation.

e Because of the 14-night maximum stay rule for most of our facilities, the 18-day freeze rule will
help prevent customers from sliding their reservation forward until they reach their desired stay
dates (i.e., date jumpers.)

Minimum Booking Window

e Two nights prior to the day of arrival — at the closing of the reservation phone line, or 11:59pm
on the reservation website

e No advance reservations will be taken at the property at any time

e No advance reservations will be made via the web or call center after the minimum booking
window has passed (so, not the day before arrival or on the day of arrival itself.)

Maximum Stay

e Asingle facility of this type can be reserved for a maximum of 14 consecutive nights.
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e The customer must vacate the property for a minimum of 2 nights before returning with a new
reservation

Minimum Stay

General Reservation Season

e 2-night minimum stay
e No one-night stays are allowed in group camp facilities, regardless of season or time of year.

Peak Reservation Season

e Shakamak has a 5-night minimum stay, with a 6" night being optional (Sunday — Thursday OR
Sunday — Friday.) Saturdays are closed. To book a stay that goes beyond Friday night, the call
center agent must get approval from the property first.

e McCormick’s Creek, O’'Bannon Woods and Pokagon State Parks have 7-night weekly minimums

e Arrivals will be on Sundays for McCormick’s Creek, O’'Bannon Woods, Pokagon and Shakamak,
unless two reservations create a gap that allows for someone to fill in a gap in the middle of the
week.

e Effective 2015, McCormick’s Creek group camp reservations will be made in increments of 7 or
14 nights (thereby avoiding any broken weeks or gaps created in the middle of the peak season),
unless the weekly requirement isn’t met at all.

o If the weekly requirement has not been met within 30 days of the requested arrival date, a
customer will be allowed to rent the group camp for a 2-night minimum

e NO one-night group camp rentals will be allowed during the PEAK summer season, which
includes one-night gaps that were created by other reservations

e Lincoln and Versailles Group Camps do NOT have a “peak” season for their group camps

Holiday Minimum Stay

The holiday minimum stay days/dates are listed below for group camp holidays. Fewer nights may be
reserved ONLY IF all designated holiday nights are not available. This requires an override by the Service
Resolution Team. No one-night stays during holiday minimumes.

Year 2024
o Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 24, 25 and 26
o Independence Day: (Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of July 4, 5 and 6
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o Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of Aug 30, 31 and Sept 1

o There are no winter holiday minimum stays for group camps
Year 2025

o Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 23, 24 and 25

o Independence Day: (Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of July 3, 4 and 5

o Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of August 29, 30 and 31

o There are no winter holiday minimum stays for group camps
Year 2026

o Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 22, 23 and 24

o Independence Day: (Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of July 2, 3 and 4

o Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of Sept 4, 5 and 6

o There are no winter holiday minimum stays for group camps

Season Dates & Structure

Year-Round Group Camp Reservations

Pokagon

Pokagon group camp is open for reservations year-round

Shakamak

2024: Fri, May 24, 2024 through and including Thurs, October 31, 2024

2025: Fri, May 23, 2025 through and including Fri, October 31, 2025

2026: Fri, May 22, 2026 through and including Sat, October 31, 2026

Includes the Fri of Memorial Day weekend through and including October 31 each year.

From Nov 1 through the Thurs before the following Memorial Day weekend, the group camp is
reserved as individual cottages and a mess hall.

Seasonal Group Camp Reservations

Lincoln

Lincoln Group Camp is available for reservations between April 1 through October 31 each year
Lincoln Group Camp is closed Nov 1 through Mar 31 each year, no walk-ins allowed during this
time either

Group Camp inventory for one particular year is available during the recreation season of the
previous year, up to one year prior to your intended arrival, with a 12-month rolling window
After Nov 15 of a given year, there will be no further group camp reservations for the following
year. (Inventory switches over to cottages during the freeze of Nov 16 through Nov 30™" each
year.)

McCormick’s Creek
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e 2024: Fri, Mar 29, 2024 through and including Sat, Nov 2, 2024

e 2025: Fri, Mar 28, 2025 through and including Sat, Nov 8, 2025

e 2026: Fri, Mar 27, 2026 through and including Sat, Nov 7, 2026

e Typically, the fourth or fifth Fri night in Mar through and including the first or second Sat night
in Nov

e (Closed remainder of the year

O’Bannon Woods
e 2024: Fri, Mar 22, 2024 through and including Sat, Nov 9, 2024
e 2025: Fri, Mar 21, 2025 through and including Sat, Nov 8, 2025
e 2026: Fri, Mar 20, 2026 through and including Sat, Nov 7, 2026
e Typically includes the third or fourth Fri of Mar through and including the first or second Sat of
Nov
e (Closed remainder of the year

Versailles
e 2024: Fri, April 26, 2024 through and including Sat, October 26, 2024
e 2025: Fri, April 25, 2025 through and including Sat, October 25, 2025
e 2026: Fri, April 24, 2026 through and including Sat, October 31, 2026
e No Summer Peak Season for Versailles group camp
e Typically includes the last Fri in April through the last Sat in October each year.
e (losed the remainder of the year

Summer Peak Season Dates for Group Camps

e  Minimum 7-night stay from Sunday to Sunday is required

e Typically includes the second or third Sun in June through and including the first or second Sat in
August each year (and is embedded within the General Reservation Season).

e Also, typically one day off from the peak reservation season for family cabin dates (Saturday to
Saturday)

2024: Sun, June 16, 2024 through and including Sat, August 10, 2024
2025: Sun, June 15, 2025 through and including Sat, August 9, 2025
2026: Sun, June 14, 2026 through and including Sat, August 8, 2026

EXCEPTIONS:
e Lincoln and Versailles State Parks’ group camps do not have a summer peak season dates

COTTAGES BUSINESS RULES
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Cottages — only at Lincoln and Shakamak State Parks — the group camp facilities are broken apart and
reservable as individual cottages and a dining/mess hall when not being booked as an entire group camp.

Payment Required at time of Reservation

Full payment (100%) for the entire rental period of these facilities is required when the reservation is
made.

Making Reservations / Changing Primary Occupant Names

e A customer may make an unlimited number of reservations per call or on the web.

e When multiple facilities are reserved for the same stay dates, the primary occupant’s name must
be changed for each reservation.

e The main reservation holder can only be the primary occupant on one site during the same stay
dates.

e Anaddress for each primary occupant will also be captured; however, the address can be reused
if multiple occupants live at the same location, or if the occupant has the same address as the
reservation holder. (The key is that each NAME must be different.)

e No subleasing of facilities is allowed.

Check In & Out Times

Check-in is at 3pm local time, and check-out is at 12pm local time, seven days a week, including holidays.

Cancellation Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

Lincoln and Shakamak Cottages

e |If reservation is cancelled 31 days or more prior to date of arrival, a flat fee of $25 will be
assessed.

e [f the reservation is cancelled between 1-30 days prior to the date of arrival, the first night’s
rental fee plus all applicable taxes will be assessed.

e [f a reservation is cancelled on or after the day of arrival, the customer will forfeit their entire
rental fee.

e Cancellations may be done through the reservation phone line until it closes the day before
arrival, or on the web until 11:59pm eastern time the night before arrival.

e Cancellations on or after the day of arrival will be processed by the property and/or the IDNR
Project Manager.

e Partial cancellations are not allowed. The entire reservation must be cancelled
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e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Transfer / Change Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

e The transfer or change fee is S5 for each transaction.

e Atransfer or change from one of these facilities to another must be made 31 days or more prior
to the date of arrival.

e Atransfer can be made to any cabin property and does not have to be within the same calendar
year but is dependent upon available inventory and booking windows.

e No transfers of these facility types will be allowed 30 or fewer days prior to arrival.

e Transfers can be done through the reservation phone line and on the web. The only limitation
with transfers on the web is the inability to change from one park to another in the transfer
process. “Change Reservation” on the web is also known as the transfer button.

e Transfers to another person are not allowed.

e [fthe transfer facility is a different rate, the appropriate refund or charge will be assessed to the
customer.

e No fee will be assessed to change the primary occupant’s name, but the reservation holder’s
name cannot change without cancelling and re-booking under a new name.

e No subleasing of campsites is allowed.

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

No Show Policy

e A“noshow” is processed when a customer does not show up for their reservation at all and does
not cancel the reservation either.

e A reservation will not be processed as a “no show” until the very last day of a reservation (the
intended date of departure) and no sooner.

e A customer’s site/facility should not be given away to someone else if we have not heard from
that customer regarding whether he/she is intending to show up or not.

e Only the field/properties process no shows, not the reservation phone line or the web

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Walk-In Registrations (Day of Arrival ONLY)

e Due to the extremely limited inventory, cottages are NOT usually available for same day walk-in
registrations. IF YOU DO NOT HAVE AN ADVANCE RESERVATION, please call the park office prior
to departing for the property to see if the group camp is available for walk-in.

e The customer will be charged the regular rental fee for the facility that they request.

e Facilities that have not been reserved in advance of arrival will be available on a first come first
served basis at check-in time on the day of arrival.
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Properties do NOT hold back any inventory for walk-ins because Indiana is 100% reservable.
Properties do not take advance reservations unless a customer service issue arises that forces
them to do so.

The customer must be present to register for a facility on the day of arrival. (Properties will not
take requests over the phone for customers who say they will arrive later in the day.)

A guest without an advance reservation will not be guaranteed a maximum stay.

Maximum Booking Window

Lincoln Pine Hills Cottages (6-Month Max Booking Window)

Lincoln cottage inventory for arrival dates of April 1st through June 1%t of a given year will not be
available until December 1%t of the previous year. Further explanation provided in the section
called “Lincoln State Park (Group camp vs. Cottages ADDITIONAL BOOKING NOTES)”

A customer can book up to 13 additional nights of inventory after the maximum window for their
initial arrival date, but maximum stay is 14 consecutive nights.

On the web, the first day of availability will coincide with the opening hour of the reservation
phone line

Thereafter, web reservations are available 24 hours a day (until the minimum booking window
is reached.)

Shakamak Persimmon Lane Cottages (12-Month Max Booking Window)

Maximum of 12 months (one year) prior to date of arrival

For example, on June 1% of one year, inventory for June 1% arrivals the following year, becomes
available

A customer can book up to 13 additional nights / days of inventory after the maximum window
for their initial arrival date, but maximum stay is 14 consecutive days.

On the web, the first day of availability will coincide with the opening hour of the reservation
phone line

Thereafter, web reservations are available 24 hours a day (until the minimum booking window
is reached.)

Opening Window for Inventory

The opening day/time of reservable inventory on the web coincides with the opening of the
reservation phone line at 12 noon eastern time, not midnight.

This prevents web customers from having a 12-hour jump start ahead of call-in customers when
booking at the maximum window

Example: If booking a campsite for next year’'s Memorial Day weekend, inventory becomes
available 6 months prior to the intended date of arrival, AT NOON on that day, not at midnight.

18-Day Freeze Rule
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e Any reservation with a departure date that is beyond the maximum booking window (depending
on the site type), from the date of the reservation, cannot be changed or cancelled for 18 days.

e Transfers and Cancellations can be made on 19 or more days after the date of the reservation.

e Because of the 14-night maximum stay rule for most of our facilities, the 18-day freeze rule will
help prevent customers from sliding their reservation forward until they reach their desired stay
dates (i.e., date jumpers.)

Minimum Booking Window

Lincoln Pine Hills Cottages

e Pine Hills Cottages have a minimum booking window of one night prior to arrival
e No advance reservations will be taken at the property at any time
e No advance reservations will be taken via the web or reservation phone line on the day of arrival

Shakamak Persimmon Lane Cottages
e Almost all 1-year facilities have a minimum booking window of two nights prior to arrival

e No advance reservations will be taken at the property at any time
e No advance reservations will be taken via the web or call center on the day of arrival

Maximum Stay

Lincoln and Shakamak Cottages

e Asingle facility of this type can be reserved for a maximum of 14 consecutive nights.
e The customer must vacate the property for a minimum of 2 nights before returning with a new
reservation

Minimum Stay
Designated season dates by Lincoln and Shakamak, NO PEAK SEASON FOR COTTAGES.
Lincoln Pine Hills Cottages

e 2-night minimum stay
e No one-night relaxed rule or stays honored for Lincoln Pine Hill Cottages.
e EXCEPTIONS:
o Gap Rule: If two reservations create a gap that allows a Friday or Saturday to be
available for a one-night rental by itself, a customer will be able to reserve that
one night by itself.
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e On a holiday weekend, if 2 of the 3 required nights are available due to a
gap between reservations, both of those nights have to be booked.
e No one-night gap stays on holiday weekends.

Shakamak Persimmon Lane Cottages

e 1 night on weekdays, Monday — Thursday
e 2 nights on weekends
o A Friday night rental must include a Thursday or a Saturday night
o A Saturday night rental must include a Friday or a Sunday night
e EXCEPTION, ONE-NIGHT RELAXED RULE:
o If acottageis not rented within 14 days of arrival, it will be available for a one-night rental
through the call center or online.
o Required holiday minimum stays are excluded from the one-night relaxed rule.

Holiday Minimum Stay

The holiday minimum stay days/dates are listed below for cottage holidays. Fewer nights may be
reserved ONLY IF all of the designated holiday nights are not available. This requires an override by the
Service Resolution Team. No one-night stays during holiday minimums.

Lincoln Pine Hills Cottages

Year 2024
o Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 24, 25 and 26
o Independence Day: (Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of July 4, 5 and 6
o Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of Aug 30, 31 and Sept 1

Year 2025
o Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 23, 24 and 25
o Independence Day: (Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of July 3, 4 and 5
o Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of August 29, 30 and 31

Year 2026
o Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 22, 23 and 24
o Independence Day: (Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of July 2, 3 and 4
o Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of Sept 4, 5 and 6

Shakamak Persimmon Lane Cottages

Year 2024
o No arrivals/departures allowed on Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve/Day, or New Year’s Day
o Thanksgiving: (Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of Nov 27, 28, 29 and 30
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o Christmas: (Mon/Tues/Wed) nights of Dec 23, 24 and 25
o New Year: (Mon/Tues/Wed) nights of Dec 30, 31, 2024, and January 1, 2025
Year 2025
o No arrivals/departures allowed on Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve/Day, or New Year’s Day
o Thanksgiving: (Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of Nov 26, 27, 28 and 29
o Christmas: (Tues/Wed/Thurs) nights of Dec 23, 24 and 25
o New Year: (Tues/Wed/Thurs) nights of Dec 30, 31, 2025 and January 1, 2026
Year 2026
o No arrivals or departures are allowed for cabins on Thanksgiving, Christmas Day, or New Year’s
Days
o Thanksgiving: (Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of Nov 25, 26, 27 and 28
o Christmas: (Wed/Thurs/Fri) nights of Dec 23, 24 and 25
o New Year: (Wed/Thurs/Fri) nights of Dec 30, 31, 2026 and January 1, 2027

Season Dates & Structure

Lincoln Pine Hills Cottages

Lincoln cottages are available for reservation arrivals April 1 through October 31 each year, if
they are not previously rented as a singular group camp

Lincoln cottages are closed November 1 through March 31 each year, no walk-ins allowed during
this time either

Cottage inventory for one particular year is available on or after December 1 of the previous year
through October 31t of the current year, after all group camp rentals have been taken care of
first

April 1 through June 1 of one year becomes available on December 1 the prior year

All other arrival dates within the cottage season follow a 6-month rolling maximum booking
window

Shakamak Persimmon Lane Cottages

Shakamak group camp OR cottages/dining hall are open year-round.

Group camps season dates are typically Friday of Memorial Day year through October 31
Cottage season dates are typically November 1 through Thursday before Memorial Day of
following year.

2023 /2024: Wed, Nov 1, 2023 through and including Thurs, May 23, 2024

2024 / 2025: Fri, Nov 1, 2024 through and including Thurs, May 22, 2025

2025/ 2026: Sat, Nov 1, 2025 through and including Thurs, May 21, 2026
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Lincoln State Park (Group camp vs. Cottages ADDITIONAL BOOKING NOTES)

e A customer may make an unlimited number of reservations per call or on the web.

e Available facilities: 1 dining hall (capacity 155), 1 cottage that sleeps 4, 2 cottages that each sleep
6, 6 cottages that each sleep 12, 6 cottages that each sleep 16

e This inventory will be loaded twice to accommodate both types of customers — group camp and
cottage

e |f g customer wants to reserve the entire camp at the discounted Group Camp price, he/she will
have to do so during designated time periods within the prior calendar year. Examples below.

o Inventory for group camps is available on a 12-month rolling window
o From April 15t through November 15, a customer can reserve the group camp for the
next year, as early as 1 year prior to arrival
= Example 1: If a group wants to reserve the group camp for a week in June 2022,
they will have to reserve it beginning that same week in June 2021 or after, up
until November 15, 2021
=  Example 2: If a group wants to reserve the group camp for a weekend in October
2022, they will have to reserve it between that weekend in 2021 or after, until
November 15, 2021.
o Inventory for the group camp FREEZES November 16™ through November 30 each year
o No new reservations or changes can be made during this freeze period

e Cottage inventory is then loaded

e Anygroup camp reservations made in one year, for the following year, will be shown as a closure
on the “cottages” inventory, so that the inventory doesn’t get booked twice.

e All group camp inventory is closed for further reservations - will not show up on the web, but the
group camp inventory will still show in the call center and field application as “closed”

e |facustomer wants to reserve the individual cottages, and not the entire group camp, he/she will
have to wait until the group camp reservation period is over. Beginning December 1%t of each
year, cottage inventory becomes available for the following year

o Customers will pay full cottage and/or mess hall price

o No group camp “discount” will be given

o Inventory for cottages is available on a six-month rolling window

o When cottage inventory becomes available, customers can book for arrival dates
between April 15t through June 1° of the following year

YOUTH TENTS & RALLY CAMPS BUSINESS RULES

e Youth tent areas are found at many state parks across the system.
e The only remaining rally camps are at Brown County and Chain O’Lakes State Parks.

Payment Required at time of Reservation
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Youth Tent Areas

Youth Tent Areas are primitive facilities that are designed for not-for-profit groups, the majority
of which are children, supervised by adults. Such groups could include church youth groups, boy
/ girl scouts, etc. NO ALCOHOL PERMITTED IN YOUTH TENT AREAS.

A set fee of $20/night (plus tax) will be collected at the time the reservation is made. This
minimum payment represents the cost for ten (10) people at $2 per person.

If more than ten (10) people arrive, the property will collect anything over and above the initial
$20 plus tax that was taken at the time of the reservation, at a rate of $2 per person, PER NIGHT,
plus tax, using the point-of-sale item for “extra youth”

Fewer than 10 people CAN stay, however, the customer will not be entitled to any refund of the
required minimum payment.

When arriving at the property, the customer must be able to provide verification of not-for-profit
status to stay in the youth tent area.

Rally Camps

Rally Camps are primitive facilities that are designed for larger groups or family units that want
to remain in the same area together

A set fee of $50/night (plus tax) will be collected at the time the reservation is made. This
minimum payment represents five (5) units / families at $10 per unit / family.

If more than 5 units / families of people arrive, the property will collect anything over and above
the S50 plus tax that was taken at the time of the reservation, at a rate of $10 per unit plus tax,
using the point-of-sale item for “extra rally”

Fewer than five (5) units / families CAN stay, however, the customer will not be entitled to any
refund of the required minimum payment.

Making Reservations / Changing Primary Occupant Names

A customer may make an unlimited number of reservations per call or on the web.

When multiple facilities are reserved for the same stay dates, the primary occupant’s name must
be changed for each reservation.

The main reservation holder can only be the primary occupant on one site during the same stay
dates.

An address for each primary occupant will also be captured; however, the address can be reused
if multiple occupants live at the same location, or if the occupant has the same address as the
reservation holder. (The key is that each NAME must be different.)

No subleasing of facilities is allowed.

Check In & Out Times

Check in and out time is 2pm local time, except for Sundays and designated summer holidays, when
check in and out time is 5pm local time.
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Cancellation Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

e |f a reservation is cancelled 8 or more days prior to arrival, a flat $10 cancellation fee will be
charged (per reservation that is cancelled.) The original reservation fee is also non-refundable.

e |[fareservation is cancelled between 1 and 7 days prior to arrival, the first night’s rental fee plus
tax will be charged as a cancellation fee (per reservation that is cancelled.) The original
reservation fee is also non-refundable.

e If a reservation is cancelled on or after the day of arrival, the customer will forfeit their entire
rental fee. The original reservation fee is also non-refundable.

e Cancellations may be done through the reservation phone line until it closes the day before
arrival, or on the web until 11:59pm eastern time the night before arrival.

e Cancellations on or after the day of arrival will be processed by the property and/or the IDNR
Project Manager.

e Partial cancellations are not allowed. The entire reservation must be cancelled.

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Transfer / Change Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

e The transfer or change fee is S5 for each transaction.

e Atransfer or change from one site and/or date to another will be allowed until the reservation
phone line’s close of business the day before arrival, or up to 11:59pm on the web the day before
arrival.

e Transfers to another date cannot be made on or after the day of arrival. A customer must cancel
and re-book a new stay.

e Upon arrival, a customer may make one free campsite change (at the property only).

e Transfers can be done through the reservation phone line and on the web. The only limitation
with transfers on the web is the inability to change from one park to another in the transfer
process. “Change Reservation” on the web is also known as the transfer button.

e Prior to the arrival date, a transfer can be made to any property and does not have to be within
the same calendar year but is dependent upon available inventory and booking windows.

e Transfers to another person are not allowed.

e [f the transfer facility is a different rate, the appropriate refund or charge will be assessed to the
customer.

e No fee will be assessed to change the primary occupant’s name, but the reservation holder’s
name cannot change without cancelling and re-booking under a new name.

e No subleasing of campsites is allowed.

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER
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No Show Policy

e A“noshow” is processed when a customer does not show up for their reservation at all and does
not cancel the reservation either.

e A reservation will not be processed as a “no show” until the very last day of a reservation (the
intended date of departure) and no sooner.

e A customer’s site/facility should not be given away to someone else if we have not heard from
that customer regarding whether he/she is intending to show up or not.

e Only the field/properties process no shows, not the reservation phone line or the web

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Walk-In Registrations (Day of Arrival ONLY)

e Campsites are available for walk-in registrations on the day of arrival only

e Campsites may also be reserved on the web or through the reservation phone line until 2pm local
time on the day of arrival.

o /t /s recommended if a property accepts walk-in campers before 2om local time on the day of
arrival, that they immediately register that camper to remove the campsite(s) from reservable
inventory. Otherwise, if they delay, someone could book the same site on the web until 2pm local
time, causing a confiict with two campers on one site

e The customer will be charged the regular rental fee for the facility that they request.

e Campsites that have not been reserved in advance of arrival will be available on a first come first
served basis at check-in time on the day of arrival.

e Properties do NOT hold back any campsites for walk-ins because Indiana is 100% reservable until
2pm eastern on the day of arrival.

e Properties will not take advance reservations unless a customer service issue arises that forces
them to do so.

e The customer must be present to register for a facility on the day of arrival. (Properties will not
take requests over the phone for customers who say they will arrive later in the day.)

e A guest without an advance reservation will not be guaranteed a maximum stay.

Maximum Booking Window

e Maximum of 6 months prior to date of arrival

e For example, on March 1%, inventory for September 1%t arrivals becomes available

e EXCEPTIONS:

o In months that do not have 31 days, the maximum booking window will “roll forward” to
the next available date.

* For example, on February 28™, a customer can book August 28™ arrivals.
= August 29t 30t and 31t arrivals cannot be booked until March 1%t
* During a leap year, August 29" arrivals can be booked on February 29t
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A customer can book up to 13 additional nights of inventory after the maximum window for their
initial arrival date, but maximum stay is 14 consecutive nights.

For example, on March 1%, a customer can reserve September 15t through the 14t

On the web, the first day of availability will coincide with the opening hour of the reservation
phone line

Thereafter, web reservations are available 24 hours a day (until the minimum booking window
is reached.)

Opening Maximum Window for Inventory

The opening day/time of reservable inventory on the web coincides with the opening of the
reservation phone line at 12 noon eastern time, not midnight.

This prevents web customers from having a 12-hour jump start ahead of call-in customers when
booking at the maximum window

Example: If booking a campsite for next year’'s Memorial Day weekend, inventory becomes
available 6 months prior to the intended date of arrival, AT NOON on that day, not at midnight.

18-Day Freeze Rule on Maximum Window

Any reservation with a departure date that is beyond the maximum booking window (depending
on the site type), from the date of the reservation, cannot be changed or cancelled for 18 days.
Transfers and Cancellations can be made on 19 or more days after the date of the reservation.
Because of the 14-night maximum stay rule for most of our facilities, the 18-day freeze rule will
help prevent customers from sliding their reservation forward until they reach their desired stay
dates (i.e., date jumpers.)

Minimum Booking Window

Advance reservations for youth tent areas and rally camps may be made until the close of the
reservation line, or up until 11:59pm the night prior to the arrival date.

Same-day advance reservations are not accepted for youth tent areas or rally camps; however,
the field may accept walk-in campers any time on the day of arrival based on availability.

No advance reservations will be taken at the property at any time

Maximum Stay

A single facility of this type can be reserved for a maximum of 14 consecutive nights.

The customer must vacate the property for a minimum of 2 nights before returning with a new
reservation

Minimum Stay
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Youth Tent Areas
e Youth tent areas require a one night minimum, seven days a week, including holidays and
weekends

Rally Camps
e 1 night on weekdays, Monday — Thursday
e 2 nights on weekends
o A Friday night rental must include a Thursday or a Saturday night
o A Saturday night rental must include a Friday or a Sunday night
o EXCEPTIONS for weekends
=  One-night Relaxed Rule: If a campsite is not rented within 3 days of arrival, it will
be available for a one-night rental through the call center and online. Required
holiday minimum stays are excluded from this relaxed rule.
= |f 7 nights or more are reserved, there is no restriction on the weekend stay but
the reservation cannot exceed the 14-night maximum rule
= Holiday weekends require the 3-night holiday minimum stays (see holiday
minimum stays)
= Gap Rule: If two reservations create a gap that allows a Friday or Saturday to be
available for a one-night rental by itself, a customer will be able to reserve that
one night by itself. On a holiday weekend, if 2 of the 3 required nights are
available due to a gap between reservations, both of those nights must be
booked. No one-night gap stays are allowed on holiday weekends.

Holiday Minimum Stay

Youth Tent Areas

e Youth tent areas require a one night minimum, seven days a week, including holidays and
weekends

Rally Camps
e The holiday three-day minimum stay days/dates are listed below for each summer holiday.
e Two nights of the holiday may be reserved ONLY IF all 3 of the designated holiday nights are not
available. This requires an override by the Service Resolution Team.
e No one-night stays on holiday weekends.

Year 2024
o Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 24, 25 and 26
o Independence Day: (Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of July 4, 5 and 6
o Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of Aug 30, 31 and Sept 1

Year 2025
o Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 23, 24 and 25
o Independence Day: (Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of July 3, 4 and 5
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o Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of August 29, 30 and 31

Year 2026
o Memorial Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of May 22, 23 and 24
o Independence Day: (Thurs/Fri/Sat) nights of July 2, 3 and 4
o Labor Day: (Fri/Sat/Sun) nights of Sept 4, 5 and 6

Season Dates & Structure

Youth Tent Areas

Some youth tent areas are available year-round, while others are only available during the standard
camping peak reservation season, which typically includes the Wed before the first full weekend in May,
through and including the first Wed of Nov the same calendar year.

Year-Round Youth Tent Reservations
Brown County, Harmonie, Indiana Dunes, Lincoln, McCormick’s Creek, Mounds, Pokagon, Salamonie
Lake (sites 3, 4, and 5), Spring Mill, Summit Lake, Tippecanoe River, Turkey Run

Peak Youth Tent Reservation Season

e Chain O’ Lakes, Clifty Falls, Mississinewa Lake, Ouabache, Potato Creek, Raccoon Lake,
Salamonie Lake (sites 1, 2, 6, 7), Versailles, Whitewater Memorial

e Typically includes the Wed before the first full weekend in May, through and including the first
Wed of Nov the same calendar year (same as the reqular camping peak season dates)

e 2024: Wed, May 1, 2024 through and including Wed, Nov 6, 2024

e 2025: Wed, April 30, 2025 through and including Wed, Nov 5, 2025

e 2026: Wed, April 29, 2026 through and including Wed, Nov 4, 2026

EXCEPTIONS:
e Shades youth tent area ONLY:
o 2024: Fri, Mar 1, 2024 through and including Wed, Nov 6, 2024
o 2025: Sat, Mar 1, 2025 through and including Wed, Nov 5, 2025
o 2026: Sat, Mar 1, 2026 through and including Wed, Nov 4, 2026
o Typically begins Mar 1 through the end of the regular camping peak reservation season

Rally camps

e Available at Brown County and Chain O’Lakes State Parks ONLY

e Reservation season follows standard camping peak reservation season, which typically includes
the Wed before the first full weekend in May, through and including the first Wed of Nov the same
calendar year.

e 2024: Wed, May 1, 2024 through and including Wed, Nov 6, 2024

e 2025: Wed, April 30, 2025 through and including Wed, Nov 5, 2025
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e 2026: Wed, April 29, 2026 through and including Wed, Nov 4, 2026

SHELTER BUSINESS RULES

Open-air shelters and enclosed recreation buildings that can be reserved as day-use ONLY facilities are
found on various DNR properties all over the state.

Payment Required at time of Reservation

Full payment (100%) for the entire rental period of these facilities is required when the reservation is
made.

Making Reservations / Changing Primary Occupant Names

e A customer may make an unlimited number of reservations per call or on the web.

e Although the website does not capture or enforce it, reservations made through a reservation
phone line agent will require the name of the group or organization (i.e., Boys and Girls Club, 4H
of Sullivan County, Smith Family Reunion, Jones wedding, etc.) to be captured on the Customer
Profile page under the “Organization” name, for each of these facility-type reservations.

e The main reservation holder can only be the primary occupant of one facility during the same
stay dates.

e Anaddress will also be collected for the primary occupant (group / function), which could be the
same as the primary reservation holder.

¢ No subleasing of facilities is allowed.

Check In & Out Times

Shelters are generally available for day-use from 9 a.m. through 11 p.m., local time on the date of arrival.
Customers must clean up and vacate day-use facilities at or before the designated “check out” time for
recreation buildings and shelters.

e EXCEPTIONS:
o Fort Harrison, shelters and recreation buildings are available from 9am eastern
time until dusk, or when park closes
o Clark State Forest, shelters and recreation building are available from 9am
through 10pm eastern time
o Swenson Lodge at Trine SRA is available from 8:30am until 8:30pm eastern time
o Warming Center at Pokagon is available from 8:30am until 10pm eastern time
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Cancellation Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

e [fthe reservation is cancelled 15 days or more prior to the date of arrival, the cancellation fee is
50% of the rental fee.

e [fthereservation is cancelled between 1-14 days prior to the date of arrival, the cancellation fee
is 100% of the rental fee.

e If a reservation is cancelled on or after the day of arrival, the customer will forfeit their entire
rental fee.

e Cancellations may be done through the reservation phone line until it closes the day before
arrival, or on the web until 11:59pm eastern time the night before arrival.

o EXCEPTION: Swenson Lodge which must be handled through Pokagon State Park’s office
only.

e Cancellations on or after the day of arrival will be processed by the property and/or the IDNR
Project Manager.

e Partial cancellations are not allowed. The entire reservation must be cancelled

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Transfer / Change Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

e The transfer or change fee is S5 for each transaction.

e Atransfer or change from one of these facilities to another must be made 31 days or more prior
to the date of arrival.

e Atransfer can be made to any cabin property and does not have to be within the same calendar
year but is dependent upon available inventory and booking windows.

e No transfers of these facility types will be allowed 30 or fewer days prior to arrival.

e Transfers can be made through the reservation phone line and on the web. The only limitation
with transfers on the web is the inability to change from one park to another in the transfer
process. “Change Reservation” on the web is also known as the transfer button.

e Transfers to another person are not allowed.

e [fthe transfer facility is a different rate, the appropriate refund or charge will be assessed to the
customer.

e No fee will be assessed to change the primary occupant’s name, but the reservation holder’s
name cannot change without cancelling and re-booking under a new name.

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

No Show Policy
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e A“noshow” is processed when a customer does not show up for their reservation at all and does
not cancel the reservation either.

e A reservation will not be processed as a “no show” until the very last day of a reservation (the
intended date of departure) and no sooner.

e A customer’s site/facility should not be given away to someone else if we have not heard from
that customer regarding whether he/she is intending to show up or not.

e Only the field/properties process no shows, not the reservation phone line or the web

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Walk-In Registrations (Day of Arrival ONLY)

e [f a shelter is not reserved in advance of arrival day, there will be no fee charged on the day of
arrival for walk-in shelter customers

e Facilities that have not been reserved in advance of arrival will be available on a first come first
served basis at check-in time on the day of arrival.

e Properties do NOT hold back any facilities for walk-ins because Indiana is 100% reservable.

e Properties will not take advance reservations unless a customer service issue arises that forces
them to do so.

e The customer must be present to register for a facility on the day of arrival. (Properties will not
take requests over the phone for customers who say they will arrive later in the day.)

e A guest without an advance reservation will not be guaranteed a maximum stay.

e These are single-day rental facilities only and must be vacated each day. No overnight use is
allowed.

Maximum Booking Window

e Maximum of 12 months (one year) prior to date of arrival
e For example, on June 1%t of one year, inventory for June 1 arrivals the following year, becomes

available

e On the web, the first day of availability will coincide with the opening hour of the reservation
phone line

e Thereafter, web reservations are available 24 hours a day (until the minimum booking window
is reached.)

Opening Maximum Window for Inventory

e The opening day/time of reservable inventory on the web coincides with the opening of the
reservation phone line at 12 noon eastern time, not midnight.

e This prevents web customers from having a 12-hour jump start ahead of call-in customers when
booking at the maximum window

e Example: If booking a campsite for next year’s Memorial Day weekend, inventory becomes
available 6 months prior to the intended date of arrival, AT NOON on that day, not at midnight.
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18-Day Freeze Rule on Maximum Window

e Any reservation with a departure date that is beyond the maximum booking window (depending
on the site type), from the date of the reservation, cannot be changed or cancelled for 18 days.

e Transfers and Cancellations can be made on 19 or more days after the date of the reservation.

e Because of the 14-night maximum stay rule for most of our facilities, the 18-day freeze rule will
help prevent customers from sliding their reservation forward until they reach their desired stay
dates (i.e., date jumpers.)

Minimum Booking Window

e Two nights prior to the day of arrival — at the closing of the reservation phone line, or 11:59pm
on the reservation website

e No advance reservations will be taken at the property at any time

e No advance reservations will be made via the web or call center after the minimum booking
window has passed (so, not the day before arrival or on the day of arrival itself.)

Maximum Stay

e Asingle facility can be reserved for a single day at a time (hours vary by location).

e The customer can reserve multiple dates or facilities in one call or one web session, but each
reserved day will result in a separate reservation for each day it is reserved.

e These are day use facilities, and the customer must vacate the facility each night.

Minimum Stay
e Oneday
e Multiple days require a separate reservation for each day

e Day-use facilities like shelters must be vacated by check-out time, and are not intended for
overnight use

Holiday Minimum Stay

e Minimum and maximum stay remains one day per reservation
e Holiday rates are charged on the actual Memorial, Independence, and Labor Day Holiday dates
for recreation buildings and shelters

Season Dates & Structure

Year-Round Reservations
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These shelters accept year-round reservations: Chain O’Lakes, Clark State Forest, Fort Harrison
Harmonie, Indiana Dunes, Lincoln, Pokagon (except Upper CCC and Black Cherry), Raccoon Lake, Shades,
Shakamak, Spring Mill, Tippecanoe River, Trine SRA, and Turkey Run

Peak Shelter Reservation Season

These shelters follow the following peak shelter reservation season: Brookville Lake, Charlestown, Clark
State Forest, Clifty Falls, Deam Lake, Hardy Lake, Lieber, Mississinewa Lake, Monroe Lake, Mounds,
O’Bannon Woods (Ohio River and Pine Pond shelters ONLY), Ouabache, Patoka Lake, Prophetstown,
Salamonie Lake, Starve Hollow, Summit Lake, Versailles, and Whitewater Memorial

e 2024: Wed, Mar 20, 2024 through and including Wed, Nov 6, 2024
e 2025: Wed, Mar 19, 2025 through and including Wed, Nov 5, 2025
e 2026: Wed, Mar 18, 2026 through and including Wed, Nov 4, 2026
e Typically includes the third Wednesday in March through and including the first Wednesday in

e Brown County

November.
EXCEPTIONS:
O
O
O

2024: Wed, Mar 20, 2024 through and including Sun, Nov 3, 2024
2025: Wed, Mar 19, 2025 through and including Sun, Nov 9, 2025
2026: Wed, Mar 18, 2026 through and including Sun, Nov 8, 2026

e Greene-Sullivan’s shelter

o

April 1 through Nov 30 — available for reservations each year

e McCormick’s Creek State Park

O

@)
@)
@)

2024: Fri, Mar 29, 2024 through and including Sat, Nov 2, 2024

2025: Fri, Mar 28, 2025 through and including Sat, Nov 8, 2025

2026: Fri, Mar 27, 2026 through and including Sat, Nov 7, 2026
Typically, the fourth or fifth Fri in Mar through and including the first or
second Sat in Nov

All other times are first come, first serve without reservations

e Morgan-Monroe’s shelters are open for reservations April 1 through and including
Nov 20 each year

e (O’Bannon Woods - Pool Shelter ONLY

O

@)
@)
@)

2024: Sat, May 25, 2024 through and including Mon, Sept 2, 2024

2025: Sat, May 24, 2025 through and including Mon, Sept 1, 2025

2026: Sat, May 23, 2026 through and including Mon, Sept 7, 2026
Typically, the Sat of Memorial Day weekend through and including the Mon
of Labor Day weekend

e Pokagon State Park’s Upper CCC and Black Cherry Shelters
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2024: Wed, Mar 6, 2024 through and including Fri, Nov 29, 2024

2025: Wed, Mar 5, 2025 through and including Fri, Nov 28, 2025

2026: Wed, Mar 4, 2026 through and including Fri, Nov 27, 2026
Typically includes the first or second Wed in Mar through and including the
last Friin Nov (or first Fri in Dec, depending on year.)

e Potato Creek — Shelters
o 2024: Wed, May 1, 2024 through and including Wed, Nov 6, 2024
o 2025: Wed, April 30, 2025 through and including Wed, Nov 5, 2025
o 2026: Wed, April 29, 2026 through and including Wed, Nov 4, 2026
o Typically includes the Wed before the first full weekend in May, through and
including the first Wed of Nov the same calendar year (follows peak camping
season dates)

RECREATION BUILDING BUSINESS RULES

Open-air shelters and enclosed recreation buildings that can be reserved as day-use ONLY facilities are
found on various DNR properties all over the state.

Payment Required at time of Reservation

Full payment (100%) for the entire rental period of these facilities is required when the reservation is
made.

Making Reservations / Changing Primary Occupant Names

e A customer may make an unlimited number of reservations per call or on the web.

e Although the website does not capture or enforce it, reservations made through a reservation
phone line agent will require the name of the group or organization (i.e., Boys and Girls Club, 4H
of Sullivan County, Smith Family Reunion, Jones wedding, etc.) to be captured on the Customer
Profile page under the “Organization” name, for each of these facility-type reservations.

e The main reservation holder can only be the primary occupant of one facility during the same
stay dates.

e Anaddress will also be collected for the primary occupant (group / function), which could be the
same as the primary reservation holder.

e No subleasing of facilities is allowed.

Check In & Out Times
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Recreation Buildings are generally available for day-use from 9 a.m. through 11 p.m., local time on the
date of arrival. Customers must clean up and vacate day-use facilities at or before the designated “check
out” time for recreation buildings and shelters.

e EXCEPTIONS:
o Fort Harrison, shelters and recreation buildings are available from 9am eastern
time until dusk, or when park closes
o Clark State Forest, shelters and recreation building are available from 9am
through 10pm eastern time
o Swenson Lodge at Trine SRA is available from 8:30am until 8:30pm eastern time
o Warming Center at Pokagon is available from 8:30am until 10pm eastern time

Cancellation Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

e |[fthe reservation is cancelled 15 days or more prior to the date of arrival, the cancellation fee is
50% of the rental fee.

e [fthereservation is cancelled between 1-14 days prior to the date of arrival, the cancellation fee
is 100% of the rental fee.

e If a reservation is cancelled on or after the day of arrival, the customer will forfeit their entire
rental fee.

e Cancellations may be done through the reservation phone line until it closes the day before
arrival, or on the web until 11:59pm eastern time the night before arrival.

o EXCEPTION: Swenson Lodge which must be handled through Pokagon State Park’s office
only.

e Cancellations on or after the day of arrival will be processed by the property and/or the IDNR
Project Manager.

e Partial cancellations are not allowed. The entire reservation must be cancelled

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Transfer / Change Policy

Only the reservation holder can cancel or make a change to an existing reservation, regardless of the
facility type.

e The transfer or change fee is S5 for each transaction.

e Atransfer or change from one of these facilities to another must be made 31 days or more prior
to the date of arrival.

e Atransfer can be made to any cabin property and does not have to be within the same calendar
year but is dependent upon available inventory and booking windows.

e No transfers of these facility types will be allowed 30 or fewer days prior to arrival.
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e Transfers can be made through the reservation phone line and on the web. The only limitation
with transfers on the web is the inability to change from one park to another in the transfer
process. “Change Reservation” on the web is also known as the transfer button.

e Transfers to another person are not allowed.

e [fthe transfer facility is a different rate, the appropriate refund or charge will be assessed to the
customer.

e No fee will be assessed to change the primary occupant’s name, but the reservation holder’s
name cannot change without cancelling and re-booking under a new name.

e Only transfers from one date to another, within Trine SRA, will be allowed for Swenson Lodge
Recreation Building, and will be handled by Pokagon State Park office only.

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

No Show Policy

e A“noshow” is processed when a customer does not show up for their reservation at all and does
not cancel the reservation either.

e A reservation will not be processed as a “no show” until the very last day of a reservation (the
intended date of departure) and no sooner.

e A customer’s site/facility should not be given away to someone else if we have not heard from
that customer regarding whether he/she is intending to show up or not.

e Only the field/properties process no shows, not the reservation phone line or the web

e NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

Walk-In Registrations (Day of Arrival ONLY)

e On the day of arrival ONLY, DNR staff has the option to rent from remaining available inventory
if doing so does not conflict with previously mentioned reservation policies or business rules,
AND if the facility is clean, functioning, and ready for use.

e These facilities do not have to be available for walk-in registrations if not reserved in advance due
to the nature of staff requirements needed to clean and maintain recreation buildings prior to a
customer’s arrival.

e The customer will be charged the regular rental fee for the facility that they request.

e Facilities that have not been reserved in advance of arrival will be available on a first come first
served basis at check-in time on the day of arrival.

e Properties do NOT hold back any facilities for walk-ins because Indiana is 100% reservable.

e Properties will not take advance reservations unless a customer service issue arises that forces
them to do so.

e The customer must be present to register for a facility on the day of arrival. (Properties will not
take requests over the phone for customers who say they will arrive later in the day.)

e A guest without an advance reservation will not be guaranteed a maximum stay.

e These are single-day rental facilities only and must be vacated each day. No overnight use is
allowed.
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Maximum Booking Window

e Maximum of 12 months (one year) prior to date of arrival
e For example, on June 1%t of one year, inventory for June 1 arrivals the following year, becomes

available

e On the web, the first day of availability will coincide with the opening hour of the reservation
phone line

e Thereafter, web reservations are available 24 hours a day (until the minimum booking window
is reached.)

Opening Maximum Window for Inventory

e The opening day/time of reservable inventory on the web coincides with the opening of the
reservation phone line at 12 noon eastern time, not midnight.

e This prevents web customers from having a 12-hour jump start ahead of call-in customers when
booking at the maximum window

e Example: If booking a campsite for next year’s Memorial Day weekend, inventory becomes
available 6 months prior to the intended date of arrival, AT NOON on that day, not at midnight.

18-Day Freeze Rule on Maximum Window

e Any reservation with a departure date that is beyond the maximum booking window (depending
on the site type), from the date of the reservation, cannot be changed or cancelled for 18 days.

e Transfers and Cancellations can be made on 19 or more days after the date of the reservation.

e Because of the 14-night maximum stay rule for most of our facilities, the 18-day freeze rule will
help prevent customers from sliding their reservation forward until they reach their desired stay
dates (i.e., date jumpers.)

Minimum Booking Window

e Two nights prior to the day of arrival — at the closing of the reservation phone line, or 11:59pm
on the reservation website

e No advance reservations will be taken at the property at any time

e No advance reservations will be made via the web or call center after the minimum booking
window has passed (so, not the day before arrival or on the day of arrival itself.)

Maximum Stay

e Asingle facility can be reserved for a single day at a time (hours vary by location).

e The customer can reserve multiple dates or facilities in one call or one web session, but each
reserved day will result in a separate reservation for each day it is reserved.

e These are day use facilities, and the customer must vacate the facility each night.
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Minimum Stay

e One day
e Multiple days require a separate reservation for each day
e Day-use buildings must be vacated by check-out time, and are not intended for overnight use

Holiday Minimum Stay

e Minimum and maximum stay remains one day per reservation
e Holiday rates are charged on the actual Memorial, Independence, and Labor Day Holiday dates
for recreation buildings and shelters

Season Dates & Structure
Year-Round Reservations

These recreation buildings that accept year-round reservations: Clark State Forest, Fort Harrison
Buildings 701 & 702, Lincoln Pine Hills Dining Hall (when not reserved with Group Camp), McCormick’s
Creek Redbud Building, Shakamak Log Cabin Building (no water in winter), and Trine SRA Swenson Lodge
(reservations can ONLY be made through the Pokagon State Park office. There are no online or call center
reservations for Swenson Lodge at Trine SRA)

Peak Reservation Season for Seasonal Recreation Buildings

These recreation buildings are reservable based on varying season dates set by each property.

Lincoln Pine Hills Dining Hall (when not reserved with the group camp)
e April 1 through October 31 — available for reservations each year

McCormick’s Creek Recreation Buildings and Amphitheater
(Except Redbud, which is open and accepts reservations year-round)
e 2024: Fri, Mar 29, 2014 through and including Sat, Nov 2, 2024
e 2025: Fri, Mar 28, 2025 through and including Sat, Nov 8, 2025
e 2026: Fri, Mar 27, 2026 through and including Sat, Nov 7, 2026
e Typically, the fourth or fifth Fri in Mar through and including the first or second Sat in Nov
e Recreation buildings at McCormick’s Creek are closed outside of these dates

Mounds Pavilion Recreation Building
e April 1 through Dec 31 — available for reservations each year
e Closed Jan through Mar each year
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Ouabache Lodge Recreation Building
e Jan 1 through Dec 30 — available for reservations each year
e NO reservations allowed for Dec 31

Pokagon Warming Center
e April 1 through October 31 — available for reservations each year
e Used by property for toboggan rental and concessions during winter months

Potato Creek — Tulip Poplar and Peppermint Hill Recreation Buildings
e 2024: Wed, May 1, 2024 through and including Wed, Nov 6, 2024
2025: Wed, April 30, 2025 through and including Wed, Nov 5, 2025
2026: Wed, April 29, 2026 through and including Wed, Nov 4, 2026
Typically includes the Wed before the first full weekend in May, through and including the first
Wed of Nov the same calendar year (follows peak reservation season for camping)

Prophetstown — Coneflower Shelter/Rec Building
e 2024: Wed, April 17, 2024 through and including Wed, Nov 6, 2024
2025: Wed, April 16, 2025 through and including Wed, Nov 5, 2025
2026: Wed, April 15, 2026 through and including Wed, Nov 4, 2026
Typically includes the third Wed in April through and including the first Wed in Nov

Shakamak
e Log Cabin Recreation Building is available for year-round reservations; however, there is no
water available from Nov 1 through April 1 each winter.
e Mess Hall (Recreation Building) in Group Camp — reservations taken for “cottage” season dates
ONLY (when not acting as a group camp)

Spring Mill Red Cross Cabin Recreation Building
e April 1 through October 31 — available for reservations each year

Tippecanoe Tepicon Recreation Building
e 2024: Fri, April 12, 2024 through and including Sun, October 27, 2024
e 2025: Fri, April 11, 2025 through and including Sun, October 26, 2025
e 2026: Fri, April 10, 2026 through and including Sun, Nov 1, 2026
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