	
	
	




RFP 22-70641: Rental Vehicles Program and Related Services
Attachment F1: Minimum Requirements
Indiana Department of Administration (IDOA)

The Minimum Requirements indicate the basic requirements that all Respondents must adhere to to be considered as a responsive Respondent.  All Respondents must state their ability and willingness to meet these Minimum Requirements in this attachment of their proposal.  Failure to do so will be considered grounds for disqualification from further consideration. 

Instructions:  In the yellow shaded boxes, please confirm the Respondent’s ability to meet each Minimum Requirement. 

Respondent Name: 
	



	Minimum Requirement
	Respondent Meets Minimum Requirement? (Yes/No)

	1. The State requires that each Respondent be licensed to do business in the State, as required by State law.
	

	2. The State requires that each Respondent propose rental rates for all rental vehicle classes for each rental type (daily, weekly, monthly, and weekend) and an hourly rate percentage of the daily rate for each vehicle class.
	

	3. The State requires that vendors adhere to a forty-eighty hour maximum response time for all inquiries.
	

	4. The State requires that the Respondent provide 24-hour/365-day emergency roadside assistance on all vehicles available under this contract.
	

	5. The State requires that any mechanical, electrical, or other malfunction which occurs because of ordinary wear and tear or manufacturer’s defect shall be repaired by or at the expense of the selected Respondent.  
	

	6. The State requires that the Respondent make available to the State a secure online reservation system that will be available for use 24-hours a day, 365 days a year, including weekends. and holidays.
	

	7. The State requires the online reservation system be able to provide users a reservation confirmation and a summary of the vehicle reservation including date(s), location(s), vehicle class, and rental rates using the contracted rates.  
	

	8. The State requires the Respondent adhere to the 59-minute grace period for all rental returns.  
	

	9. The State requires that no charge be applied for a canceled reservation provided the State or Authorized User cancels the reservation within two (2) hours of the reserved pick-up time. 
	

	10. The State requires that the Respondent agree to charge the base rental charges set forth in the RFP for the first twenty-four (24) months of this agreement.
	

	11. The State requires the Respondent agree to provide an upgraded vehicle at no additional cost in cases where the vehicle class requested is not available.  
	

	12. The State requires the Respondent to propose liability insurance that meet the minimums described in Section 1.4.9 of the RFP.
	

	13. The State requires the Respondent agree to accept the following methods of payment: pre-assigned billing accounts, State credit card, renters’ personal credit card.
	

	14. The State requires the Respondent agree to extend its pricing, services, and service level requirements to all Authorized Users for business and personal rentals, both within and outside the State of Indiana.
	

	15. The State requires the Respondent agree to not charge any additional fees or surcharges (such as additional mid-week, blackout, one-day surcharges, jump fees, etc.)
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