STATE OF THE PARTY OF THE PARTY

APPLICATION FOR MOBILE HOME COMMUNITY LICENSE

State Form 3851 (R6 / 2-23) INDIANA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH IC 16-41-27, IC-18-2 / Rule 410 IAC 6-6

Date (month, day, year):

DATE RECEIVED		
	(month, day, year)	
RECEIPT		

INSTRUCTIONS: 1. Send check or money order to: Indiana Department of Health Attention: Cashier's Office 2 North Meridian Street, 7-D Indianapolis IN 46204 2. Direct questions to: 317-233-7177.	Term of License				
TYPE OF APPLICATION: (Please check one.)	☐ NEW ☐ RENEWAL ☐ TRANSFER				
COUNTY(in which community is located)	MBER OF LOTS				
MOBILE HOME COMMUNITY NAME:					
PHYSICAL ADDRESS OF COMMUNITY:					
ALL INFORMATION REQUESTED ON THIS APPLICATION MUST BE INDICATED IN THE APPROPRIATE SECTION. IF THE MOBILE HOME COMMUNITY IS OWNED BY A CORPORATION, THE APPLICATION MUST BE SIGNED BY A PERSON AUTHORIZED BY THE CORPORATION.					
OWNER (Deed Holder) Name: Address:	CONTRACT PURCHASER (if any) Name: Address:				
City/State/ZIP: Telephone: AC/ E-mail Address	City/State/ZIP: Telephone: AC/ E-mail Address				
MANAGER Name: Address:	APPLICANT (Same as Owner) Name: Address:				
City/State/ZIP: Telephone: AC/ E-mail Address	City/State/ZIP: Telephone: AC/ E-mail Address				
If this mobile home community has changed ownership or name since the last license was issued, indicate the former owner's name or the corporation name:					
2. Indicate the source of the community water supply: Well Public Utility If Well: IDEM Public Water Supply Number					
3. Indicate the wastewater disposal system utilized by the community: ☐ Onsite Sewage System ☐ Public Utility ☐ Wastewater Treatment Plant					
INSPECTION FEE ENCLOSED \$_ Note: The appropriate inspection fee must be enclosed in order	See Reverse for inspection fee schedule. to process your license. No inspection fee for a transfer.				

Authorized Applicant: Please print Name Signature of Applicant

INDIANA CODE

16-41-27-19 Mobile home community license duration.

Sec 19 A license to operate a mobile home community shall be issued for four (4) years and expires at midnight on December 31.

16-41-27-20 Mobile home community license applications.

Sec.20(a) An application for a license to operate a mobile home community must be made to the state department on a form prescribed and furnished by the state department, only after plans for the community have been approved.

- (b) If an operator does not apply for the renewal of a license before the date the license expires:
- (1) The license expires on that date; and
- (2) The operator must pay the penalty fee set forth in section 24(b) of this chapter to obtain a new license.

16-41-27-24 Mobile home community inspection fee and penalty fees.

Sec.24(a) An inspection fee must be submitted to the state department with each license application. The fee is two hundred dollars (\$200) for up to fifty (50) mobile home sites and one hundred fifty dollars (\$150) for each increment up to fifty (50) additional sites. Units of state and local government are exempt from the fee.

This subsection does not apply to an application made after an enforcement action.

(b) A penalty fee of two hundred dollars (\$200) for not more than fifty (50) mobile home sites and one hundred fifty dollars (\$150) for each increment of not more than fifty (50) additional sites may be imposed by the state department for an application for license renewal filed after the license has expired.

16-41-27-25 Civil Penalties and compliance orders.

Sec. 25 (a) The state department shall adopt a schedule of civil penalties that may be levied in an action to enforce the following:

- (1) this chapter;
- (2) the rules of the state department; or
- (3) the rules adopted under this chapter by the water board.
- (b) A penalty included in the schedule of civil penalties adopted under subsection (a) may not exceed one thousand dollars (\$1,000) per violation per day.
- (c) The state department may issue an order of compliance and impose a civil penalty included in the schedule of civil penalties adopted under section (a), or both, against a person who:
- (1) fails to comply with this chapter or a rule adopted under this chapter; or
- (2) interferes with or obstructs the state department or the state department's designated representative agent in the performance of duties under this chapter.

MOBILE HOME COMMUNITY INSPECTION FEE AND PENALTY FEE SCHEDULE

Number of Lots	Inspection fee received before 12/31	Inspection Fee +
		Penalty Fee
5-50	\$ 200.00	\$ 400.00
51-100	350.00	700.00
101-150	500.00	1000.00
151-200	650.00	1300.00
201-250	800.00	1600.00
251-300	950.00	1900.00
301-350	1100.00	2200.00
351-400	1250.00	2500.00
401-450	1400.00	2800.00
451-500	1550.00	3100.00
501-550	1700.00	3400.00
551-600	1850.00	3700.00
601-650	2000.00	4000.00
651-700	2150.00	4300.00
701-750	2300.00	4600.00