Header

Main Content

Article

Contact Us

The Department of Local Government Finance staff are working remotely.
If you need to contact a staff member, please contact by email or leaving a message for a return call.

Indiana Department of Local Government Finance

100 N. Senate, N-1058B
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Main Office
Receptionist
(317) 232-3777
Toll Free
(888) 739-9826
Fax
(317) 974-1629

Commissioner’s Office
Communications
Legal
Assessment Division
Assessment Field Representatives
Budget Division
Budget Field Representatives
Data Analysis Division
Information Systems Division

Commissioner’s Office
Wesley Bennett Commissioner (317) 234-5720
WBennett@dlgf.in.gov
Daniel Shackle Chief of Staff & General Counsel (317) 233-9219
DShackle@dlgf.in.gov
Josh Jacoboski Financial Analyst (317) 232-3759
jjacoboski@dlgf.in.gov

Top

Communications
Jenny Banks Director of Communications (317) 234-4376
JBanks@dlgf.in.gov
Donna Bratcher Administrative Assistant (317) 233-0166
DBratcher@dlgf.in.gov

Top

Legal Division
Emily Crisler Deputy General Counsel (317) 234-8624
EmCrisler@dlgf.IN.gov​ 
David Marusarz Deputy General Counsel (317) 233-6770
DMarusarz@dlgf.in.gov

Legal staff cannot give legal advice, but can answer general questions about the laws governing Indiana property taxation. Public information requests should be directed to the legal staff.

Top

Assessment Division
Barry Wood Director (317) 232-3762
BWood@dlgf.in.gov
Deliverance Bougie Senior Statistician /
Application System Analyst
(317) 234-5861
DBougie@dlgf.in.gov
Marlo Hayden Assessment Field Representative (317) 232-3756
MHayden@dlgf.in.gov
Julie Waddell Assessment Field Representative (317) 232-3765
JWaddell@dlgf.in.gov
Steve McKinney Assessment Field Representative (317) 650-8990
SMcKinney@dlgf.in.gov
Chirjeev Oberoi Assessment Field Representative (317) 234-8888
COberoi@dlgf.in.gov
John Toumey Assessment Field Representative (317) 650-6849
JToumey@dlgf.in.gov
Chris Wilkening Assessment Field Representative (317) 767-5402
CWilkening@dlgf.in.gov

Top

Assessment Field Representatives
  • Abatements - Personal Property
  • Appeal Questions
  • Extensions on Personal Property
  • Farm Assessment/Agriculture Land Values
  • Form 103 - ERA- formerly 322ERA
  • Investment Deduction Questions
  • Mobile Home Assessment Questions
  • Personal Property Questions
  • Real Property Assessment Questions
Map
(click to map of state with field rep names,
phone numbers, e-mail addresses and areas)

Top

Budget Division
Fred Van Dorp Director (317) 234-3937
FVandorp@dlgf.in.gov
Miranda Bucy Budget Specialist/
Budget Field Representative
(317) 232-0651
MBucy@dlgf.in.gov
Ryan Burke Budget Information System Analyst/
Budget Field Representative
(317) 232-3790
RBurke@dlgf.in.gov
Tammy Byerly Budget Field Representative (317) 409-6436
TByerly@dlgf.in.gov
Kim Chattin Budget Field Representative (317) 650-6157
KChattin@dlgf.in.gov
George Helton Budget Field Representative (317) 650-5254
GHelton@dlgf.in.gov
Wayne Hudson Budget Field Representative (317) 650-4444
WHudson@dlgf.in.gov
Tina Market Budget Field Representative (317) 677-4655
TMarket@dlgf.in.gov
Vicky Neeley Budget Field Representative (317) 607-7524
VNeeley@dlgf.in.gov
Robert Norris Budget Field Representative (317) 650-3932
RobNorris@dlgf.in.gov
Kurt Ott Budget Field Representative (317) 650-2497
KOtt@dlgf.in.gov
Judy Robertson Budget Field Representative (317) 650-2508
JRobertson@dlgf.in.gov
Heather Witsman Budget Field Representative (317) 694-3017
HWitsman@dlgf.in.gov

Top

Budget Field Representatives
  • Advertising
  • Appeals - Excessive Levy
  • Budget Division Questions
  • Bus Replacement Fund Questions
  • Cities or Towns
  • Conservancy Districts
  • Form 1782 - Budget Field Staff
  • Levies
  • Libraries
  • Solid Waste Districts
Map
(click to map of state with field rep names,
phone numbers, e-mail addresses and areas)

Top

Data Analysis Division

For questions related to data requests,
please contact Data@dlgf.in.gov.

For questions related to data compliance,
please contact Data@dlgf.in.gov.

For questions related to Gateway Budget and Debt Management,
please contact Gateway@dlgf.in.gov.

For questions related to Gateway Sales Disclosure Form (SDF),
please contact GatewaySDF@dlgf.in.gov.

James Johnson Director (317) 234-8274
JJohnson@dlgf.in.gov
Charles Gordon Sr. Tax Data Analyst (317) 233-9509
CGordon@dlgf.in.gov
Marilyn Gaas-James Jr. Tax Data Analyst (317) 234-8275
MGaas-James@dlgf.IN.gov
Billy Ottensmeyer Project Coordinator/ Gateway (317) 234-4480
WOttensmeyer@dlgf.in.gov

Top

Information Systems Division
Scott Maitland Director (317) 233-8347
SMaitland@dlgf.in.gov
Satya Challa Application Systems Analyst (317) 234-5275
SChalla@dlgf.IN.gov
Parke Dieckmeyer Application Systems Analyst (317) 233-6769
PDieckmeyer@dlgf.in.gov
Dan Ireland Application Systems Analyst DIreland@dlgf.in.gov
Ninitha Lockrey Application Systems Analyst NLockrey@dlgf.in.gov
Megan McDermott Advanced Data Specialist (317) 232-3175
MMcdermott@dlgf.in.gov
Harpreet Sandhu Business Systems Consultant (317) 233-3266
HSandhu@dlgf.in.gov

Top