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SAFETY ACADEMY

INDIANA FIRE & PUBLIC SAFETY ACADEMY

)

RE-APPLICATION FOR FIRE INSTRUCTOR I, 11, il
RE-CERTIFICATION AFTER RECENT EXPIRATION

120-day grace period is extended to anyone that has failed to meet the original deadline.
You must pay the $50 fee if you have exceeded the certification expiration date.

Name: PSID:

Email: Phone:

Step 1. Submit completed Indiana Fire and Emergency Service Instructor Recertification documenting all required continuing
education hours completed prior to the original expiration date and this form by email to firecertifications@dhs.in.gov.

Step 2. Check: Pay $50 fee payable by check to Indiana Department of Homeland Security.
Send to:
Indiana Fire & Public Safety Training Academy
Attn: Instructor Recertification
302 W. Washington St., Room E208
Indianapolis, IN 46204
or
Credit Card: Pay $50 fee payable by Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover.
NOTE: THERE WILL ALSO BE A 2.25% PROCESSING FEE ADDED TO THE TRANSACTION.

Full Name on Credit Card: Phone:
Billing Address: City: State: ZIP:
Credit Card #: Expiration Date: CVV2: (Code on card)

Rule 5. Certification reinstatement after expiration
655 IAC 4-5-2 Reinstatement Procedure

Sec. 2. (a) Reinstatement of an expired certification may be requested by submitting:

a certification reinstatement request containing all information required by the department; (2) documentation that proves the
individual completed all required continuing education hours prior to the expiration of the certification; and (3) a fifty dollar (S50)
nonrefundable reinstatement fee. (b) A certification reinstatement request must be submitted in compliance with a submission
procedure established and administered by the department. (c) The department shall approve certification reinstatement requests
that meet the requirements set forth in this rule.

655 IAC 4-5-3 Reinstatement deadline

Sec. 3. (a) The submission described in this rule must be completed within one hundred twenty (120) days of the date that the
certification expired. (b) Failure to comply with the deadline described in subsection (a) shall prohibit the reinstatement of a
certification. (c) An individual who is prohibited from reinstatement of an expired certification shall be required to obtain a new
certification in accordance with the education board rules.

655 IAC 4-5-4 Effective date of reinstatement

Sec. 4. (a) A certification shall be reinstated effective on the date that the reinstatement is approved.
(b) A reinstated certification must be renewed prior to the expiration of the period described in
Rule 4 of this article.

INDIANA DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Fire Certifications, IGC-S
302 W. Washington St., Room E239. Indianapolis, IN 46204
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