Contact Us

Contact IDHS

Business Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
IDHS Main Office – 317-232-2222
 

For County Emergency Management Agencies and IDHS district-based personnel, please see the map below


General Contacts

Information Requests
Public Records Requests – Please visit dhs.in.gov/publicrecords to fill out the agency’s online request form.
Media Inquiries and Citizen Questions – Pio@dhs.in.gov or 317-234-6713

Grants and Finance
Grant Guidance – Grants@dhs.in.gov
Finance Office – DHSFiscal@dhs.IN.gov

Fire and Building Safety
Certifications – FireCertifications@dhs.IN.gov
Code Enforcement – CodeQuestions@dhs.IN.gov
          Amusement and Entertainment Permits – CodePermits@dhs.in.gov
          Boiler & Pressure Vessel Section – BPV@dhs.IN.gov
          Childcare and Ministries – Childcare&Ministries@dhs.IN.gov
Elevators and Amusement Ride General Questions – Elevamuse@dhs.in.gov
          Amusement Ride Questions – Rides@dhs.in.gov
Fireworks – CodePermits@dhs.in.gov
Plan Review – PlanReview@dhs.in.gov
          Variance Requests – Variances@dhs.IN.gov

Emergency Medical Services Support Section
Course Related Requests – CertCourseApps@dhs.in.gov
Individual Certifications – EMSCertifications@dhs.in.gov
Provider Certifications – DHSCertifications@dhs.in.gov
SIM Lab Information and Reservations – ESimLab@dhs.in.gov
Click on the map below for EMS coordinator technical support

Hazardous Materials and Radiation Programs
Radiation Programs – Hazmat@dhs.in.gov
Tier II Reporting – SARATR2@dhs.IN.gov
IERC/LEPC Coordination ¬– SARATR2@dhs.IN.gov
Click on the map below for hazardous material specialist technical support

Planning and Assessment
Planning Program – PTEHelp@dhs.IN.gov

Response Branch
IDHS Watch Desk – WatchDesk@dhs.IN.gov
Click on the map below to access information on county emergency management agencies

Recovery Branch
Individual Disaster Assistance – IA@dhs.IN.gov
Public Entity Disaster Assistance – PA@dhs.IN.gov
Disaster Mitigation – Mitigation@dhs.IN.gov

Training and Exercise
Training and Exercise program – Training@dhs.in.gov
Click on the map below for district specific training and exercise support

 

County and District-Based Technical Assistance Contacts

The link below will take you to a map with contacts for county emergency management agencies, as well as for county and district-based contacts that can assist with technical assistance and guidance on a variety of matters. For general inquiries, media requests, or public records requests, please use the contact information found above.

 

Write us a letter:
Indiana Department of Homeland Security
Indiana Government Center South
302 W. Washington St., Room E208
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204