In the Indiana Supreme Court

Cause No. 24S-MS-1



Order Amending Administrative Rules

Under the authority vested in this Court to provide by rule for the procedure employed in all courts of this state and this Court's inherent authority to supervise the administration of all courts of this state, Administrative Rules 4 and 8 are amended as follows (deletions shown by striking and new text shown by underlining):

...

Administrative Rule 4. Committees and Commissions

. . .

(C) Members. ...

...

- (3) Members of the Records Access Management Committee. The Records Access and Management Committee shall consist of the stakeholders responsible for the management and maintenance of, and access to, the records of the courts throughout the State of Indiana.
- (a) Permanent members shall consist of the executive director of the Indiana State Bar; the Executive Director of the Indiana Public Defender <u>CouncilCommission</u>; the Executive Director of the Prosecuting Attorneys Council; the Clerk of Appellate Courts; and the Executive Director of the Office of Court Technology.

..

Administrative Rule 8. Uniform Case Numbering System

...

(B) Numbering System. The uniform case numbering system shall consist of four groups of characters arranged in a manner to identify the court, the year/month of filing, the case type, and the filing sequence. The following is an example of the case number to be employed:

55C01-1101-CF-000123

(1) Court Identifier	
06H01	Boone/Lebanon City Court (abolished effective December 31, 2013; reestablished
	January 1, 2024)

. . .

32I03 Hendricks/Avon Town Court (abolished effective December 31, 2023)

48I02 Madison/Pendleton Town Court (abolished effective December 31, 2023)
49I01 Marion/Cumberland Town Court (abolished effective December 31, 2023)
68H01 Randolph/Winchester City Court (abolished effective December 31, 2023)
76I01 Steuben/Fremont Town Court (abolished effective December 31, 2023)
These amendments are effective as of the date of this order.

Done at Indianapolis, Indiana, on $\frac{1/4/2024}{1}$

Louis A. Rush

Loretta H. Rush Chief Justice of Indiana

All Justices concur.