In the Indiana Supreme Court

In the Matter of the Appointment of Members to the Coalition for Court Access Supreme Court Case No. 24S-MS-178

Members CLERK Indiana Supreme Court Court of Appeals and Tax Court

Order Appointing and Reappointing Members to the Coalition for Court Access

The Coalition for Court Access acts as a legal aid organization that develops and implements a statewide plan to improve the availability and quality of access to civil legal services for persons of limited means. The Supreme Court appoints members to the Coalition from areas of practice and the bar under Indiana Administrative Rule 4(C)(6)(a).

Members serve three-year terms that begin on July 1 of the year of appointment, with a maximum of two terms. Ind. Admin Rule 4(C). The term of service will expire on June 30, 2024, for three members: Michael Tolbert, Partner, Tolbert & Tolbert, LLC; the Honorable Melissa S. May, Judge, Indiana Court of Appeals; and Victor Quintanilla, Professor, Indiana University Maurer School of Law. The Court thanks these members for their dedication and service.

To replace Michael Tolbert, the Court appoints Zechariah L. Banks, Associate, Dentons, as a member from a local or minority bar association. To replace the Honorable Melissa S. May, the Court appoints the Honorable Peter R. Foley as the appellate judge representative. And to replace Professor Victor Quintanilla, the Court appoints Dean Patricia Kinney of Indiana University McKinney School of Law as a member from an ABA-accredited Indiana law school. Their terms of service will begin on July 1, 2024, and expire on June 30, 2027.

Additionally, the Court reappoints Scott Barnhart, of the Indiana State Bar Association, as a member from a local or minority bar association. And the Court reappoints David Pruitt, of Notre Dame Law School, as a member from an ABA-accredited Indiana law school. Scott Barnhart and David Pruitt shall serve until June 30, 2027.

Done at Indianapolis, Indiana, on 5/21/2024

Louis A. Ruch

Loretta H. Rush Chief Justice of Indiana

All Justices concur.