Sample Ballot

It is a crime to falsify this ballot or to violate Indiana election laws.

To vote a straight party ticket for UNITED STATES SENATOR

OFFICIAL BALLOT November 5, 2024 Cass County, 2024 General Election

Precinct Washington City-Logan Page 1 of 2

Please use a black or blue ink pen to mark your ballot. To vote for your choice in each contest, completely fill in the box next to your choice.

A vote cast for an independent ticket will only be counted for the candidates for President and Vice Presidents or governor and lieutenant governor comprising that independent ticket. This vote will NOT be counted for any OTHER independent candidate appearing on the ballot.

A write-in vote will NOT be counted unless the vote is for a DECLARED write-in candidate. To vote for a write-in candidate, you must make a voting mark on or in the square to the left of the name you have written in or your vote will not be counted.

To vote on this public question, make a voting mark on or in the square to the left of the word "YES" or "NO".

PUBLIC QUESTION #1

Select "YES" or "NO"

YES NO

Shall the Constitution of the State of Indiana be amended to remove the state superintendent of public instruction from the list of officeholders who shall discharge the powers and duties of the governor if the office of the governor and lieutenant governor are both vacant?

all candidates representing that party, except for candidates for At Large Contests, make a voting mark on or in the box of the corresponding party, and do not make any other marks on this ballot. To Vote for any candidate for an At Large Contest, you must make another voting mark for each candidate you wish to vote for. Your straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for that office. You are not required to vote a straight party ticket. If you do not wish to vote a straight party ticket, do not make a mark in this section, and proceed to voting	
the ballot by office.	
STRAIGHT PARTY	
REPUBLICAN PARTY	
DEMOCRATIC PARTY	
LIBERTARIAN PARTY	
WE THE PEOPLE PARTY	
A ballot cast for candidates for President and Vice President are votes cast for electors and alternate electors pledged to support the candidates. PRESIDENT & VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES	
Vote for one (1) only	
DONALD J. TRUMP / JD VANCE REPUBLICAN PARTY	
KAMALA D. HARRIS / TIM WALZ DEMOCRATIC PARTY	
CHASE OLIVER / MIKE TER MAAT LIBERTARIAN PARTY	
ROBERT F. KENNEDY JR. / NICOLE SHANAHAN WE THE PEOPLE PARTY	
 Write-in	

	Vote for one (1) only
	JIM BANKS REPUBLICAN PARTY
	VALERIE McCRAY DEMOCRATIC PARTY
	ANDREW HORNING LIBERTARIAN PARTY
	GOVERNOR & LT. GOVERNOR
	Vote for one (1) only
	MIKE BRAUN / MICAH BECKWITH REPUBLICAN PARTY
	JENNIFER G. MCCORMICK / TERRY GOODIN DEMOCRATIC PARTY
	DONALD RAINWATER / TONYA HUDSON LIBERTARIAN PARTY
	TIODSON EIBERIAMANTANTI
	—
	Write-in
	ATTORNEY GENERAL
	Vote for one (1) only
	TODD ROKITA REPUBLICAN PARTY
	DESTINY WELLS DEMOCRATIC PARTY
	UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 4
Ī	
Ī	DISTRICT 4
	DISTRICT 4 Vote for one (1) only
	Vote for one (1) only JIM BAIRD REPUBLICAN PARTY
	Vote for one (1) only JIM BAIRD REPUBLICAN PARTY DERRICK HOLDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY
	DISTRICT 4 Vote for one (1) only JIM BAIRD REPUBLICAN PARTY DERRICK HOLDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY ASHLEY GROFF LIBERTARIAN PARTY
	DISTRICT 4 Vote for one (1) only JIM BAIRD REPUBLICAN PARTY DERRICK HOLDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY ASHLEY GROFF LIBERTARIAN PARTY Write-in STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 18
	DISTRICT 4 Vote for one (1) only JIM BAIRD REPUBLICAN PARTY DERRICK HOLDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY ASHLEY GROFF LIBERTARIAN PARTY Write-in STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 18 Vote for one (1) only STACEY A. DONATO
	DISTRICT 4 Vote for one (1) only JIM BAIRD REPUBLICAN PARTY DERRICK HOLDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY ASHLEY GROFF LIBERTARIAN PARTY Write-in STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 18 Vote for one (1) only STACEY A. DONATO REPUBLICAN PARTY STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT
	DISTRICT 4 Vote for one (1) only JIM BAIRD REPUBLICAN PARTY DERRICK HOLDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY ASHLEY GROFF LIBERTARIAN PARTY Write-in STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 18 Vote for one (1) only STACEY A. DONATO REPUBLICAN PARTY STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 23
	DISTRICT 4 Vote for one (1) only JIM BAIRD REPUBLICAN PARTY DERRICK HOLDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY ASHLEY GROFF LIBERTARIAN PARTY Write-in STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 18 Vote for one (1) only STACEY A. DONATO REPUBLICAN PARTY STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 23 Vote for one (1) only

Sample Ballot

It is a crime to falsify this ballot or to violate Indiana election laws.

OFFICIAL BALLOT
November 5, 2024
Cass County, 2024 General Election

Precinct Washington City-Logan

Page 2 of 2 **RETENTION OF JUSTICE OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL MEMBER AT** LARGE SUPREME COURT OF INDIANA A Straight Party Vote Will NOT Count As A Select "YES" or "NO" Vote For Any Candidate For This Office Shall Justice Mark S. Massa be Vote for no more than 3 candidates for this retained in office? office YES CHERYL K ALCORN REPUBLICAN PARTY NO **DEAN E DAVENPORT** REPUBLICAN PARTY **RETENTION OF JUSTICE OF THE** TRACY W WILLIAMSON SUPREME COURT OF INDIANA REPUBLICAN PARTY Select "YES" or "NO" JOHN E COLE DEMOCRATIC PARTY Shall Justice Derek Read Molter be retained in office? LOGANSPORT SCHOOL BOARD **DISTRICT 1** YES NO A Straight Party Vote Will NOT Count **COURT OF APPEALS JUDICIAL** As a Vote For Any Candidate For **RETENTION - FOURTH DISTRICT** Select "YES" or "NO" This Office Shall Judge Rudolph Reginald Pyle --NO CANDIDATE(S) FILED--III be retained in office? YES LOGANSPORT SCHOOL BOARD **DISTRICT 3** NO A Straight Party Vote Will NOT Count As A Vote For Any Candidate For This Office Vote for no more than 2 candidates for this office REBECCA P GROFF NON-PARTISAN CASEN L LAKE NON-PARTISAN

JUDGE OF THE CASS CIRCUIT COURT 29TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT

Vote for one (1) only

STEPHEN ROGER KITTS II
REPUBLICAN PARTY

JUDGE OF THE CASS SUPERIOR COURT NO. 2

Vote for one (1) only

LISA L. SWAIM REPUBLICAN PARTY

CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT

Vote for one (1) only

DESTRY R RICHEY REPUBLICAN PARTY

COUNTY AUDITOR

Vote for one (1) only

ALICIA G PIFER REPUBLICAN PARTY

COUNTY TREASURER

Vote for one (1) only

DAPHNE L SLUSHER REPUBLICAN PARTY

COUNTY CORONER

Vote for one (1) only

GEORGE L FRANKLIN JR. REPUBLICAN PARTY

COUNTY SURVEYOR

Vote for one (1) only

JOSH J LEDONNE REPUBLICAN PARTY

COUNTY COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 1

Vote for one (1) only

RUTH E BAKER REPUBLICAN PARTY

TIMOTHY J EATON DEMOCRATIC PARTY

COUNTY COMMISIONER DISTRICT 2

Vote for one (1) only

MICHAEL W STAJDUHAR REPUBLICAN PARTY

RETENTION OF JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT OF INDIANA

MICHAEL (MIKE) MCCORD

MATT MEAGHER NON-PARTISAN

ZACH SZMARA NON-PARTISAN

NON-PARTISAN

Select "YES" or "NO"

Shall Justice Loretta H. Rush be retained in office?

YES

NO