## Commission on the Improvement of the Status of Children in Indiana

## **Education Task Force**

Chair: Dr. Susan Lockwood, Director of Juvenile Education, Indiana Department of Correction

## Members:

- 1. Ms. Melissa Ambre, Director of School Finance, Indiana Department of Education
- 2. Ms. Kate Coffman, Indiana Youth Institute
- 3. Mr. Sean Coleman, Indiana Juvenile Detention Association
- 4. Dr. J.T. Coopman, Executive Director, Indiana School Superintendents Association
- 5. Ms. Leslie Crist, Department of Workforce Development
- 6. Ms. Catherine Danyluk, Director, Office of Student Services, Indiana Department of Education
- 7. Ms. Leslie Dunn, Esq., Indiana State Director, GAL/CASA
- 8. Ms. Laurie Elliott, Youth Law Team
- 9. Ms. Margaret Gant, Division of Child Services
- 10. Magistrate Nancy Gettinger, LaPorte Circuit Court
- 11. Ms. Reba James, Division of Child Services
- 12. Ms. Rebecca Kubacki
- 13. Ms. Susan Lightfoot, Henry County Probation
- 14. Ms. Kaarin Lueck, Wayne County Public Defender's Office
- 15. Dr. Robert Marra, Ball State University
- 16. Dr. Marg Mast, Indiana Department of Correction
- 17. Judge Marilyn Moores, Marion County
- 18. Ms. Lenee Reedus, Indiana Department of Education
- 19. Representative Gail Riecken
- 20. Dr. Anita Silverman, Transitions Academy
- 21. Ms. Kellie Whitcomb, Indiana Department of Correction
- 22. Dr. Theresa Ochoa, Indiana University