- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Commission on Improving the Status of Children in Indiana

CISC > Committees & Task Forces > Cross-System Youth Cross-System Youth

The Cross-System Youth Task Force will meet on Tuesday, December 8, 2015 from 1:00-3:00 PM at the Indiana Judicial Center, 30 South Meridian Street, Suite 900, Indianapolis, IN 46204.  If you are a member of the public and wish to attend the meeting, please contact Angela Reid-Brown at so that your name can be given to the security desk.


Hon. Loretta Rush, Executive Committee Liaison
Chief Justice of Indiana

Hon. Charles Pratt, Co-Chair
Allen Superior Court

Don Travis, Co-Chair
Deputy Director
Juvenile Justice Initiatives and Support
Department of Child Service

Jeffrey Bercovitz
Director, Juvenile and Family Law
Indiana Judicial Center

Christine Blessinger

Assistant Executive Director
Indiana Department of Correction, Division of Youth Services

Rebecca Buhner
Assistant Deputy Director
Office of Youth Services, Critical Populations and Cultural Competence
FSSA/Indiana Division of Mental Health and Addiction

Bruce Carter

Coordinator of Staff and Student Wellness
MSD of Wayne Township
Mary L. DePrez                                    
Director and Counsel for Trial Court Technology
Indiana Supreme Court Division of State Court Administration
Judicial Technology and Automation Committee

Suzanne Draper
Vanderburgh County CASA

Hon. Steve Galvin
Monroe Circuit Court, Div. 7

James (Mike) Goodwin
Local Office Director
Sullivan County
Department of Child Services

Cathleen Graham

Executive Director
IARCCA, an Association of Children & Family Services

Nichole Hall
Juvenile Probation Supervisor
Bartholomew County Court Services

JauNae M. Hanger

Hon. Heather Mollo, Ex Officio
Bartholomew Circuit Court

Kathleen Rusher

Assistant Chief Juvenile Probation Officer
Allen County

Daniel C. Schroeder, Esq.
Marion County Public Defender Agency
Juvenile Division

Commander Randal Taylor
Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department

Michelle Woodward
Lawrence County

Task Force Contacts

Michael Commons
Staff Attorney
Division of State Court Administration

Angela Reid-Brown
Court Improvement Program Administrator
Indiana Judicial Center

February 27, 2014 Agenda
February 27, 2014 Minutes
April 24, 2014 Agenda
April 24, 2014 Minutes
June 26, 2014 Agenda
June 26, 2014 Minutes
August 28, 2014 Agenda
December 18, 2014 Agenda
February 10, 2015 Agenda
September 1, 2015

March 11, 2014
2015 Annual Report