State of Indiana Commission for Higher Education

Minutes of Meeting

Thursday, April 14, 2016

I. CALL TO ORDER

The Commission for Higher Education met in special session starting at 10:50 a.m. at the Indianapolis Marriott North, 3645 River Crossing Parkway, Indianapolis, IN, with Chairman Dennis Bland presiding.

ROLL CALL OF MEMBERS AND DETERMINATION OF A QUORUM

Members Present: Dennis Bland, John Conant, Sarah Correll, Jon Costas, Susana Duarte De Suarez, Jud Fisher, Lisa Hershman, Chris LaMothe, Chris Murphy, Dan Peterson and Caren Whitehouse.

Members Absent: Gerald Bepko, Allan Hubbard and John Popp

II. BUSINESS ITEMS

A. Academic Degree Programs for Expedited Action

- Master of Science and Doctor of Philosophy in Applied Social and Organizational Psychology to be offered by Indiana University at Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
- 2. Doctor of Philosophy in Music Technology to be offered by Indiana University at Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
- 3. Bachelor of Science in Comprehensive Design to be offered by Indiana University Bloomington
- 4. Bachelor of Science in Public Health in Environmental Health to be offered by Indiana University Bloomington
- **R-16-03.1 RESOLVED:** That the Commission for Higher Education approves by consent the following degree programs, in accordance with the background information provided in this agenda item. (Motion Murphy, second Correll, approved by majority)

B. Capital Projects for Expedited Action

- 1. Purdue University West Lafayette Controlled Environment Phenotyping Facility
- **R-16-03.2 RESOLVED:** That the Commission for Higher Education approves by consent the following capital projects, in accordance with the background information provided in this agenda item. (Motion Hershman, second Fisher, unanimously approved)

III. INFORMATION ITEMS

- A. Academic Degree Programs Awaiting Action
- B. Academic Degree Program Actions Taken by Staff

IV. OLD BUSINESS NEW BUSINESS

There was none.

V. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 11:05 A.M.

Dennis Bland, Chair

Susana Duarte De Suarez, Secretary