- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST
  • collegecosts_widget
  • etranscript_widget
  • learnmore_Widget
  • transfer_widget
  • hot50_widget

Indiana Commission for Higher Education

CHE > Meetings and Events > Committees and Councils Committees and Councils

The Academic Affairs & Quality Committee is charged to ensure that the Commission carries out its statutory responsibilities related to matters of an academic nature and the quality of the student experience.

  • Jerry Bepko (Chair)
  • John Conant
  • Lisa Hershman
  • Chris LaMothe
  • Caren Whitehouse
  • Ken Sauer (Staff)

The Budget & Productivity Committee is charged with the development, implementation, and oversight of the Commission's fiscal policies focused on increasing postsecondary efficiency and productivity.

  • Dan Peterson (Chair)
  • Al Hubbard
  • Chris Murphy
  • John Popp
  • Matt Hawkins (Staff)

The Student Success & Completion Committee will develop policy and practice initiatives to aid Hoosier postsecondary students in graduating from college on-time and without excessive debt.

  • Susana Duarte de Suarez (Chair)
  • Dennis Bland
  • Jon Costas
  • Jud Fisher
  • Sarah Correll
  • Jason Bearce (Staff)

The Executive Committee may be called to assist the Commission in performing the duties of the Commission. The Executive Committee is not held in regular session and the Chair of the Commission may call a special meeting at any time.

The Student Completion Council will create a campus culture that values on‐time completion and will advocate for campus policies which facilitate student success.