Skip to content

Indiana Governor Mike Pence

< Back | Agency Home | Submit Events >

Search events. View events.


Submit Events

Welcome to the Calendar. Please use the Help button to the right for any assistance while using the Calendar.

Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.

Advanced Search

(New Search)




Entry Details
Notify me if this event changes.Add this event to my personal calendar.Email this entry to a friend.
Go Back
[GOV] IURC Nominating Committee Announces Candidate Interviews
Start Date: 1/24/2014Start Time: 12:00 AM
End Date: 1/24/2014
Entry Description

INDIANAPOLIS – The Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission Nominating Committee announced today the names of 21 people who will be interviewed as a candidate for the position of commissioner at the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission.  The candidates to be interviewed are: 

Keith Beall                           David Coker
Laura Cvengros                   Carol Drake
Eric Hand                             Robert Hartley
Jim Huston                          Marty Irwin
Matthew Kelley                  Matthew Klein
Bill Malcolm                        Richard Maultra
Michael Musa                    Jim Ray
Greg Server                        Craig Shumaker
Carol Stephan                    Stuart Summers
Marcus Turner                  Angela Weber
David Yount


The Nominating Committee is evaluating candidates to fill two current vacancies on the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission created by the resignations of Commissioners Kari Bennett and Larry Landis.  The committee will present Governor Mike Pence with a list of six qualified candidates from which he will select two to fill the remainder of Bennett and Landis’ terms.  Commissioner Bennett’s term expires March 31, 2014.  Commissioner Landis’ term expires December 31, 2015. 

The Nominating Committee received a significant number of applications from highly qualified candidates.  In response, the Nominating Committee added a second day of interviews.  Interviews will now be conducted on January 30 and 31, 2014, in the Indiana Statehouse. 

Members of the Nominating Committee are Committee Chair Gwen Horth, Eric Scroggins, John Blevins, Larry Buell, Win Moses, Michael Evans, and Michael Mullett. 


Location Information:
Contact Information:
Name: Kara Brooks
Phone: 317-232-1622
Entry Type:
Press Release
Entry Category:
  • Announcements
  • Category:
  • Government
  • Agency Name

    Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
    Select item(s) to Search

    Select item(s) to Search
    Select item(s) to Search

    Select item(s) to Search